The Florida Bar
The Florida Bar News
click to print this page  click to e-mail the address for this page 
April 15, 2014
Franklin to represent the Fourth

Three elected to the Young Lawyers Division board

Fred Douglas Franklin, Jr. Fred Douglas Franklin, Jr., has been elected to a seat on The Florida Bar Board of Governors from the Fourth Circuit. Three races were also decided in the March voting for the Young Lawyers Division Board of Governors.

Franklin defeated incumbent board member Samuel Grier Wells 695 to 616 in the March Board of Governors balloting. Theirs was the only contested race in this year’s Board of Governors elections.

In the three YLD board races:

* Andrew Manko defeated Eric M. Neiberger 138 to 66 in the Second Circuit, Seat 2 race.

* Margaret Rowell Good bested Monica Villaverde Beck 89 to 39 for the 12th Circuit, Seat 2 race.

* Michael A. Sasso outpolled Adam M. Bird 113 to 26 in the 18th Circuit, Seat 29 race.

[Revised: 10-29-2015]