The Florida Bar
The Florida Bar News
click to print this page  click to e-mail the address for this page 
August 15, 2013
South Palm Beach County Bar installs officers

The South Palm Beach County Bar Association recently held its 52nd Annual Installation Gala in Boca Raton.

More than 220 lawyers, judges, and guests attended.

Robin Bresky, of The Law Offices of Robin Bresky, P.A., was sworn in as president by Fourth District Court of Appeal Judge Jonathan D. Gerber.

The 2013 Distinguished Jurist Award was presented to the 15th Circuit Judge Meenu Sasser by her husband, Thomas J. Sasser, of Sasser Cestero & Sasser on behalf of the association.

Additional 2013-14 officers include: Marc A. Kaufman of Marc A. Kaufman and Associates, president-elect; Mark R. Osherow of Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, treasurer; and Patricia Alexander of the Law Offices of Patricia Alexander, P.A., secretary.

The board of directors include Eric A. Gordon of Akerman Senterfitt; Andrew Dector of Shapiro, Blasi, Wasserman & Gora, P.A.; Holly Gayle Gershon of Holly Gayle Gershon, P.A.; L.A. Perkins of L.A. Perkins Law Firm PLLC; Gordon A. Dieterle of McClosky, D’Anna & Dieterle, LLP; Ellen Leibovitch of Assouline & Berlowe, P.A.; Christopher A. Sajdera of Sajdera Morris, P.L.; and James T. Ferrara of Shraiberg, Ferrara & Landau, P.A.

[Revised: 03-16-2017]