The Florida Bar
The Florida Bar News
click to print this page  click to e-mail the address for this page 
May 15, 2013
Dillon nominated for Health Law Section chair-elect

The Health Law Section’s Nominating Committee has nominated William P. Dillon of Tallahassee for the position of chair-elect for 2013-14.

The committee also has nominated Charmaine Tsin Ming Chiu of Jacksonville for treasurer, and Steven Alfons Grigas of Tallahassee for secretary. The nominating committee nominated the following to the executive council: Robert Conroy, Shad Haston, Nick Romanello, Christine Whitney, Rick Siehl, and Charles “Chip” Koval.

The nominating committee also nominated Radha Bachman, chair; Ryan Zika, vice chair; and Joann Guerrero, secretary; of the new Young Lawyers Group.

The Health Law Section will elect its officers and executive council members on June 27, during The Florida Bar’s Annual Convention in Boca Raton. All members of the Health Law Section are encouraged to attend the meeting and section reception, which will immediately follow.

Section 7.4 of the section bylaws allows for other nominations to be made by petition of at least 15 voting members of the section. The petition must be filed with the chair no later than 30 days prior to the date of the annual meeting. Petitions can be emailed to Chair Bernabe A. Icaza at

[Revised: 01-22-2017]