The Florida Bar
The Florida Bar News
click to print this page  click to e-mail the address for this page 
August 1, 2013
Moot Court Winners with Supreme Court justices

ELEVEN OF FLORIDA’S LAW SCHOOLS participated in the 2013 Robert Orseck Memorial Moot Court Competition, sponsored by The Florida Bar’s Young Lawyers Division. A team from Florida Coastal School of Law took home the competition’s top prize while Stetson University College of Law was this year’s runner-up. Florida A&M University College of Law won best brief. Nakeshia Baptiste, of Florida Coastal School of Law, won the Preliminary Round Best Oral Advocate and the Final Round Best Oral Advocate awards. Pictured is Florida Coastal’s team with the justices of the Florida Supreme Court, who presided over the final round at the Bar’s Annual Convention in Boca Raton. From left are Megan Mattson, Justice Charles T. Canady, Justice Peggy A. Quince, Justice Barbara J. Pariente, Justice R. Fred Lewis, Jennifer D’Augustinius, Chief Justice Ricky Polston, Baptiste, Justice Jorge Labarga, and Shirley Zambrano.

[Revised: 03-30-2017]