The Florida Bar
www.floridabar.org

Media Directory of Law School Academic Experts

As a resource for reporters and editors, The Florida Bar offers this Media Directory with contact information for law school faculty members. Five Florida law schools contributed the names of their faculty - identified as academic experts - to the directory. The University of Miami does not wish to participate. It has authorities in 48 areas of law and subcategories. Within each category, names are listed alphabetically.


Ave Maria School of Law

Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad Law Center - Nova

Stetson University College of Law - Stetson

University of Florida Levin College of Law - UF

Florida International University College of Law - FIU
(239) 687-5300

(954) 262-6111

(727) 430-1580

(352) 273-0650

(305) 348-8006
http://www.avemarialaw.edu/

http://www.nsulaw.nova.edu

http://www.law.stetson.edu

http://www.law.ufl.edu

http://www.law.fiu.edu


BY CATEGORY | BY SCHOOL

Civil Law
Show details for
Show details for AcquisitionsAcquisitions
Hide details for Civil Litigation procedureCivil Litigation procedure
Abrams, Robert  407.2544001
robert.abrams@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Acosta, R. Alexander  305.3481118
acosta@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Dale, Michael J.  954.2626159
dalem@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Foley, Elizabeth Price  305.3488344
foleye@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158
Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Gordon, Daniel  305.6232310
dgordon@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Harthill, Susan  904.6807760
sharthill@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Harthill, Susan  904.6807760
sharthill@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Jones, John Paul  407.2543235
johnpaul.jones@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Malavet, Pedro  352.2730974
malavet@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Mashburn, Amy R.  352.2730660
mashburn@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Miranda, Lillian Aponte  305.3487388
mirandal@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Peters, Don  352.2730800
petersdon@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Smith, H.T.  305.3487189
htsmith@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Smith, Jennifer  407.2543256
jennifer.smith@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Wasserman, Howard M.  305.3487482
howard.wasserman@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Watts, John L.  321.2065604
lgolden@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Show details for Civil ProcedureCivil Procedure
Show details for Civil RightsCivil Rights
Show details for Gay and Lesbian RightsGay and Lesbian Rights
Show details for Litigation PracticeLitigation Practice
Show details for Personal InjuryPersonal Injury
Show details for Privacy LawPrivacy Law
Show details for ProcedureProcedure
Show details for SecuritiesSecurities
Show details for TortsTorts
Show details for Trial AdvocacyTrial Advocacy

<Back


[Revised: 07-01-2009]