The Florida Bar
www.floridabar.org

Media Directory of Law School Academic Experts

As a resource for reporters and editors, The Florida Bar offers this Media Directory with contact information for law school faculty members. Five Florida law schools contributed the names of their faculty - identified as academic experts - to the directory. The University of Miami does not wish to participate. It has authorities in 48 areas of law and subcategories. Within each category, names are listed alphabetically.


Ave Maria School of Law

Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad Law Center - Nova

Stetson University College of Law - Stetson

University of Florida Levin College of Law - UF

Florida International University College of Law - FIU
(239) 687-5300

(954) 262-6111

(727) 430-1580

(352) 273-0650

(305) 348-8006
http://www.avemarialaw.edu/

http://www.nsulaw.nova.edu

http://www.law.stetson.edu

http://www.law.ufl.edu

http://www.law.fiu.edu


BY CATEGORY | BY SCHOOL

Business Law
Hide details for
Alces, Kelli A.  850.6445079
kalces@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Alford, Ryan  239.6875375
ralford@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria School of Law
Banoff, Barbara Ann  850.6442722
bbanoff@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Bayern, Shawn J.  850.6445487
sbayern@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Bhandari, Jagdeep  904.6807761
jbhandari@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Brosseit, Brett A.  239.6875367
babrosseit@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria School of Law
Falaschetti, Dino  850.6443400
dfalaschetti@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Klick, Jonathan  850.6445714
jklick@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Linford, Jake  850.6443449
jlinford@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Polsky, Greg D.  850.6443400
gpolsky@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Quirk, Patrick  239.6875303
pquirk@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria School of Law
Utset, Manuel A., Jr.  850.6447274
mutset@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Zeiner, Carol  305.6252395
czeiner@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Hide details for AntitrustAntitrust
Bauer, Mark D.  727.5627861
mbauer@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Bhandari, Jagdeep  904.6807761
jbhandari@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Edelman, Marc  321.2065604
lgolden@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Harrison, Jeffrey L.  352.2730660
harrisonj@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Page, William H.  352.2730929
page@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Business AssociationsBusiness Associations
Cataland, James  904.6807754
jcataland@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Groves, Roger M.  904.2561218
rgroves@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Hide details for Business DevelopmentBusiness Development
Cataland, James  904.6807754
jcataland@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Hide details for Business OrganizationsBusiness Organizations
Bullock, Joan  407.2543241
joan.bullock@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Leacock, Stephen  321.2065604
lgolden@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Weyrauch, Walter  352.2730660
weyrauch@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Commercial LawCommercial Law
Alford, Ryan  239.6875375
ralford@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria School of Law
Davis, Jeffery  352.2730956
davis@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Zheng, Wentong  352.2730936
wtzheng@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Commercial SpeechCommercial Speech
Siebecker, Michael R.  352.2730650
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Commerical LawCommerical Law
Quirk, Patrick  239.6875303
pquirk@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria School of Law
Hide details for Comparative Commercial and Business LawComparative Commercial and Business Law
Quirk, Patrick  239.6875303
pquirk@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria School of Law
Hide details for ContractsContracts
Adams, Kristen D.  727.5627870
adams@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Coco, Linda  321.2065748
lgolden@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Fitzgerald, Peter L.  727.5627874
fitz@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Fox, James W., Jr.  727.5627890
fox@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Jimenez, Marco J.  727.5627305
majimene@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Morrissey, Joseph F.  727.5627804
jmorriss@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Zierdt, Candace  727.5627349
czierdt@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Hide details for Corporate LawCorporate Law
Cohn, Stuart R.  352.2730925
cohn@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Furlow, Clark W.  727.5627379
furlow@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Gordon, Michael W.  352.2730661
gordon@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hurst, Thomas  352.2730922
hurst@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Luke, Charlene  352.2730658
lukec@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Mohapatra, Seema  321.2065655
smohapatra@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
O'Connor, Marleen A.  727.5627873
oconnor@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Pulley Radwan, Theresa J.  727.5627361
radwan@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Siebecker, Michael R.  352.2730650
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Torres-Spelliscy  727.5627856
ctorress@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Wolff, Mark  305.6232370
mwolff@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Hide details for Debtor-Creditor relationsDebtor-Creditor relations
Davis, Jeffrey  352.2730956
davis@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Debtor RightsDebtor Rights
Peterson, Christopher  352.2730960
petersonc@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Formation of CorporationsFormation of Corporations
Leacock, Stephen  321.2065604
lgolden@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Hide details for Franchise LawFranchise Law
Cataland, James  904.6807754
jcataland@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Hide details for International BusinessInternational Business
Abbott, Frederick M.  850.6441572
fabbott@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Lee, Tahirih V.  850.6443833
tlee@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Hide details for Latin American BusinessLatin American Business
Nagle, Luz E  727.5627814
nagle@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Hide details for Limited Liability CompanyLimited Liability Company
Leacock, Stephen  321.2065604
lgolden@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Hide details for Negotiable InstrumentsNegotiable Instruments
Cross, Jane E.  954.2626014
crossj@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Hide details for PartnershipsPartnerships
Luke, Charlene  352.2730658
lukec@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Personal BankruptcyPersonal Bankruptcy
Peterson, Christopher  352.2730960
petersonc@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Predatory LendingPredatory Lending
Peterson, Christopher  352.2730960
petersonc@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Real Estate FinanceReal Estate Finance
Weidner, Donald J.  850.6443071
dweidner@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Hide details for SECSEC
Cane, Marilyn Blumberg  954.2626153
canem@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Canova, Tim  954.2626150
canovat@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Marty-Nelson, Elena  954.2626186
nelsone@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Hide details for TortsTorts
Pingree, Gregory C.  904.2561126
gpingree@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law

<Back


[Revised: 07-01-2009]