The Florida Bar
www.floridabar.org

Media Directory of Law School Academic Experts

As a resource for reporters and editors, The Florida Bar offers this Media Directory with contact information for law school faculty members. Five Florida law schools contributed the names of their faculty - identified as academic experts - to the directory. The University of Miami does not wish to participate. It has authorities in 48 areas of law and subcategories. Within each category, names are listed alphabetically.


Ave Maria School of Law

Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad Law Center - Nova

Stetson University College of Law - Stetson

University of Florida Levin College of Law - UF

Florida International University College of Law - FIU
(239) 687-5300

(954) 262-6111

(727) 430-1580

(352) 273-0650

(305) 348-8006
http://www.avemarialaw.edu/

http://www.nsulaw.nova.edu

http://www.law.stetson.edu

http://www.law.ufl.edu

http://www.law.fiu.edu


BY CATEGORY | BY SCHOOL

Comparative Law
Hide details for
Choudhury, Cyra Akila   305.3488375
Cyra.Choudhury@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Esquirol, Jorge L.  305.3488343
esquirol@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158
Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Jalloh, Charles  305.3482035
chjalloh@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Malavet, Pedro  352.2730974
malavet@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Mirow, M.C.  305.3488347
mirowm@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371
travish@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Weisbord, Noah  305.3487263
noah.weisbord@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Weyrauch, Walter  352.2730660
weyrauch@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Wilets, James D.  954.2626017
wiletsj@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Hide details for Africa/South AfricaAfrica/South Africa
Nagan, Winston  352.2730935
nagan@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Caribbean LawCaribbean Law
Cross, Jane E.  954.2626014
crossj@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Hide details for Central AmericaCentral America
Gordon, Michael W.  352.2730661
gordon@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Chinese LawChinese Law
Lee, Tahirih V.  850.6443833
tlee@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Hide details for Comparative Constitutional LawComparative Constitutional Law
Knechtle, John  904.6807767
jknechtle@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Hide details for Cuban Legal IssuesCuban Legal Issues
Gabilondo, Jose  305.3482444
jose.gabilondo@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158
Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Gordon, Michael W.  352.2730661
gordon@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for European Union LawEuropean Union Law
Jones, Clifford A.  352.2730835
jonesca@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Wilets, James D.  954.2626017
wiletsj@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Hide details for Latin American Legal StudiesLatin American Legal Studies
Mills, Jon L.  352.2730835
mills@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for MexicoMexico
Gordon, Michael W.  352.2730661
gordon@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Middle EastMiddle East
Magnarella, Paul J.  828.2986251
magnarella@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Payment SystemsPayment Systems
Cross, Jane E.  954.2626014
crossj@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center

<Back


[Revised: 07-01-2009]