The Florida Bar
www.floridabar.org

Media Directory of Law School Academic Experts

As a resource for reporters and editors, The Florida Bar offers this Media Directory with contact information for law school faculty members. Five Florida law schools contributed the names of their faculty - identified as academic experts - to the directory. The University of Miami does not wish to participate. It has authorities in 48 areas of law and subcategories. Within each category, names are listed alphabetically.


Ave Maria School of Law

Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad Law Center - Nova

Stetson University College of Law - Stetson

University of Florida Levin College of Law - UF

Florida International University College of Law - FIU
(239) 687-5300

(954) 262-6111

(727) 430-1580

(352) 273-0650

(305) 348-8006
http://www.avemarialaw.edu/

http://www.nsulaw.nova.edu

http://www.law.stetson.edu

http://www.law.ufl.edu

http://www.law.fiu.edu


BY CATEGORY | BY SCHOOL

Criminal Law
Hide details for
Acosta, R. Alexander  305.3481118
acosta@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Bonner, Mark H.  239.6875394
mbonner@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria School of Law
Braccialarghe, Randolph  954.2626169
braccialargher@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Carpenter, Eric  305.3484560
ercarpenter@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Dobson, Mark  954.2626157
dobsonm@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Fairlie, Megan  305.3481157
Megan.Fairlie@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Fingerhut, H. Scott  305.3483182
fingerhut@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Foley, Brian  904.6807702
bfoley@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Fontaine, Reid G.  850.6447269
rfontain@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Garcia, Alfredo  305.6232392
agarcia@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Harper, Stephen  305.3487215
stephen.harper@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Henderson, Carol  305.9049501
henderson@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Jacob, Bruce R.  727.5627866
jacob@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Kotey, Phyllis Diane  305.3485950
koteyp@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Langston, Lundy  407.2543246
lundy.langston@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Lawson, Tamara  877.7887526
 tamaraflawson@yahoo.com
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Logan, Wayne A.  850.6447215
wlogan@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Markel, Dan  850.6443831
Florida State University College of Law
McDowell, Lynn  904.6807752
lmcdowell@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Milhizer, Eugene R.  239.6875305
ermilhizer@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria School of Law
Moffat, Robert C.L.  352.2730660
moffat@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Moore, Karin  407.2544003
karin.moore@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Moreno, Joelle  305.3481152
Joelle.Moreno@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Nunn, Kenneth B.  352.2730660
nunn@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Podgor, Ellen S.  727.5627348
epodgor@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Price, Mary, Kathleen  352.2730706
pricek@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Priester, Benjamin J.  850.6447474
bprieste@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Rogow, Bruce  954.2626163
rogowb@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Rozelle, Susan D.  727.5627321
srozelle@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Russell-Brown, Katheryn  352.2730912
russellbrownk@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Scarnecchia, D. Brian  239.6875373
bscarnecchia@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria School of Law
Schinasi, Lee  321.2065604
lschinasi@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Scully, Judith  727.5627382
jscully@law.stetson.edu.
Stetson University College of Law
Seigel, Michael L.  352.2730914
seigel@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Slocum, Brian  904.6807676
bslocum@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Stinneford, John  352.2730959
jstinneford@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Tracey, Timothy  239.6875391
ttracey@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria School of Law
Weisbord, Noah  305.3487263
noah.weisbord@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Wistosky, Steven  954.2626175
wisotskys@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Hide details for  Procedure Procedure
Stinneford, John F.  352.2730959
jstinneford@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for  Search and Seizure Search and Seizure
Dekle, George R.  352.2730815
Dekle@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Capital CasesCapital Cases
Zedalis, Jennifer  352.2730814
zedalis@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for CompetencyCompetency
Dekle, George R.  352.2730815
Dekle@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Constitutional Criminal ProcedureConstitutional Criminal Procedure
Lawson, Tamara  877.7887526
 tamaraflawson@yahoo.com
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Hide details for Criminal DefenseCriminal Defense
Davoli, Joanmarie  904.6807647
jdavoli@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Hide details for Criminal InvestigationsCriminal Investigations
Seigel, Michael L.  352.2730914
seigel@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Criminal LitigationCriminal Litigation
DuBose, Rosa  904.6807700
Florida Coastal School of Law
McDowell, Lynn  904.6807752
lmcdowell@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Hide details for Criminal ProcedureCriminal Procedure
Baldwin, Fletcher N., Jr.  352.2730950
baldwinfn@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
DuBose, Rosa  904.6807700
Florida Coastal School of Law
DuRocher, Joseph W.  321.2065614
jdurocher@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Flowers, Roberta  727.5627863
flowers@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Foley, Brian  904.6807702
bfoley@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Frakt, David J.R.  321.2065693
dfrakt@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Israel, Jerold H.  352.2730660
israelj@umich.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Jackson, Alicia  407.2543233
alicia.jackson@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Jacob, Bruce R.  727.5627866
jacob@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
McDowell, Lynn  904.6807752
lmcdowell@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Megale, Elizabeth  321.2065668
emegale@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Nunn, Kenneth B.  352.2730660
nunn@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Persaud, Shiv  407.2544026
shiv.persaud@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Priester, Benjamin J.  850.6447474
bprieste@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Rose, Charles H., III  727.5627310
crose@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Hide details for Criminal ProsecutionCriminal Prosecution
Dekle, George R.  352.2730815
Dekle@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Seigel, Michael L  352.2730914
seigel@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for CSI Effect/ ForensicsCSI Effect/ Forensics
Henderson, Carol  305.9049501
henderson@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Hide details for Death PenaltyDeath Penalty
Birdsong, Leonard E.  321.2065604
lgolden@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Davoli, Joanmarie  904.6807647
jdavoli@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Dekle, George R.  352.2730815
Dekle@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Moore, Karin  407.2544003
karin.moore@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Hide details for DefenseDefense
Dekle, George R.  352.2730815
Dekle@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Haughton-Worrell, Monique  352.2730613
haughton@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Rawls, Meshon  352.2730813
rawls@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for EvidenceEvidence
DuBose, Rosa  904.6807700
Florida Coastal School of Law
Frakt, David J.R.  321.2065693
dfrakt@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Rozelle, Susan D.  727.5627321
srozelle@law.stetson.edu.
Stetson University College of Law
Zedalis, Jennifer  352.2730814
zedalis@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for FederalFederal
Ngov, Eang  321.2065604
lgolden@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Seigel, Michael L.  352.2730914
seigel@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Federal Criminal ProcedureFederal Criminal Procedure
Flowers, Roberta  727.5627364
flowers@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Rose, Charles H., III  727.5627310
crose@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Hide details for ForensicsForensics
Arcabascio, Catherine  954.2626174
arcabascioc@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Hide details for FraudFraud
Peterson, Christopher  352.2730960
petersonc@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Grand JuriesGrand Juries
Isreal, Jerold H.  352.2730660
israelj@umich.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Grand Jury InvestigationsGrand Jury Investigations
Birdsong, Leonard E.  321.2065604
lgolden@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Hide details for Insanity DefenseInsanity Defense
Dekle, George R.  352.2730815
Dekle@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for International Criminal LawInternational Criminal Law
Summers, Mark A.  321.2065671
msummers@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Hide details for InterrogationsInterrogations
Dekle, George R.  352.2730815
Dekle@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for JuriesJuries
Seigel, Michael L.  352.2730914
seigel@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Juvenilel LawJuvenilel Law
Pernell, LeRoy  407.2543204
leroy.pernell@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Hide details for Money LaunderingMoney Laundering
Baldwin, Fletcher N., Jr.  352.2730950
baldwinfn@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Organized CrimeOrganized Crime
Seigel, Michael L.  352.2730914
seigel@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Physchiatric IssuesPhyschiatric Issues
Davoli, Joanmarie  904.6807647
jdavoli@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Hide details for ProcedureProcedure
Bernier, Barbara  407.2543244
barbara.bernier@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
McAllister, Marc  904.6807700
mmcallister@fcsl.edu 
Florida Coastal School of Law
Pernell, LeRoy  407.2543204
leroy.pernell@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Saleem, Omar  407.2544011
omar.saleem@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Hide details for Procedure and LitigationProcedure and Litigation
Acosta, R. Alexander  305.3481118
acosta@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Carpenter, Eric  305.3484560
ercarpenter@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Fairlie, Megan  305.3481157
Megan.Fairlie@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Fingerhut, H. Scott  305.3483182
fingerhut@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Harper, Stephen  305.3487215
stephen.harper@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Kotey, Phyllis Diane  305.3485950
koteyp@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Moreno, Joelle  305.3481152
Joelle.Moreno@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Smith, H.T.  305.3487189
htsmith@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Weisbord, Noah  305.3487263
noah.weisbord@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Hide details for ProsecutorsProsecutors
Dekle, George R.  352.2730815
Dekle@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Search and SeizureSearch and Seizure
Megale, Elizabeth  321.2065668
emegale@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Hide details for SentencingSentencing
Priester, Benjamin J.  850.6447474
bprieste@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Hide details for Sex Offender IssuesSex Offender Issues
Megale, Elizabeth  321.2065668
emegale@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Hide details for Sex OffendersSex Offenders
Dekle, George R.  352.2730815
Dekle@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Sexual PredatorsSexual Predators
Dekle, George R.  352.2730815
Dekle@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Trial AdvocacyTrial Advocacy
Frakt, David J.R.  321.2065693
dfrakt@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Hide details for Trial PracticeTrial Practice
Zedalis, Jennifer  352.2730814
zedalis@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for White Collar CrimeWhite Collar Crime
Isreal, Jerold H.  352.2730660
israelj@umich.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Podgor, Ellen S.  727.5627348
epodgor@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Seigel, Michael L.  352.2730914
seigel@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law

<Back


[Revised: 07-01-2009]