The Florida Bar
www.floridabar.org

Media Directory of Law School Academic Experts

As a resource for reporters and editors, The Florida Bar offers this Media Directory with contact information for law school faculty members. Five Florida law schools contributed the names of their faculty - identified as academic experts - to the directory. The University of Miami does not wish to participate. It has authorities in 48 areas of law and subcategories. Within each category, names are listed alphabetically.


Ave Maria School of Law

Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad Law Center - Nova

Stetson University College of Law - Stetson

University of Florida Levin College of Law - UF

Florida International University College of Law - FIU
(239) 687-5300

(954) 262-6111

(727) 430-1580

(352) 273-0650

(305) 348-8006
http://www.avemarialaw.edu/

http://www.nsulaw.nova.edu

http://www.law.stetson.edu

http://www.law.ufl.edu

http://www.law.fiu.edu


BY CATEGORY | BY SCHOOL

International Law
Hide details for
Abate, Randall S.  904.6807746
rabate@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Adolphe, Jane  239.6875387
jadolphe@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria School of Law
Bhandari, Jagdeep  904.6807761
jbhandari@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Christie, Donna R.  850.6444249
dchristi@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
D'Alemberte, Talbot "Sandy"  850.6440800
Florida State University College of Law
De Jesus, Ligia  239.6875372
ldejesus@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria School of Law
Duncan, John  407.2543242
john.duncan@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Esquirol, Jorge L.  305.3488343
esquirol@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Fairlie, Megan  305.3481157
Megan.Fairlie@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Fitzgerald, Peter L.  727.5627874
fitz@law.steson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Gardner, Royal C.  727.5627864
gardner@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158
Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Govern, Kevin H.  239.6875390
khgovern@avemarialaw.edu
Ave Maria School of Law
Jarvis, Robert M.  954.2626172
jarvisb@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Knechtle, John  904.6807767
jknechtle@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Landau, David E.  850.6446341
dlandau@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Magnarells, Paul J.  352.3924453
magnarella@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Markell, David L.  850.6444759
dmarkell@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Martin, Charles H.  904.6807668
cmartin@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Miranda, Lillian Aponte  305.3487388
mirandal@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Mirow, M.C.  305.3488347
mirowm@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Nagle, Luz E.  727.5627814
nagle@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Palmer, Jason  727.5627326
jspalmer@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Tan, Morse  904.6807702
mtan@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Teson, Fernando  850.6444287
fteson@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Theernandez-Truyol, Berta Esperanza  352.2730928
hernandez@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371
travish@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Wexler, Lesley  850.6446341
lwexler@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Wiessner, Siegfried  305.6232305
wiessner@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Wilets, James D.  954.2626017
wiletsj@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Hide details for Business TransactionsBusiness Transactions
Adams, Kristen D.  727.5627870
adams@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Hide details for Conflict of LawsConflict of Laws
Lear, Elizabeth T.  352.2730660
lear@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Smith, Jennifer  407.2543256
jennifer.smith@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Hide details for Conflicts of LawConflicts of Law
Finch, Michael S.  727.5627862
finch@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Hide details for Criminal LawCriminal Law
Bernier, Barbara  407.2543244
barbara.bernier@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Houston, Crisarla  407.2544009
crisarla.houston@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Levitt, Jeremy  407.2543267
jeremy.levitt@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Nagle, Luz E.  727.5627814
nagle@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Podgor, Ellen S.  727.5627348
epodgor@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Hide details for CustomsCustoms
Dubner, Barry  321.2065604
lgolden@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Hide details for Dispute ResolutionDispute Resolution
Hernandez-Truyol, Berta Esperanza  352.2730928
hernandez@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Nagle, Luz E.   727.5627814
nagle@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Palmer, Jason  727.5627326
jspalmer@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Hide details for Economic SanctionsEconomic Sanctions
Fitzgerald, Peter  727.5627874
fitz@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Hide details for Ethnic ConflictEthnic Conflict
Nagan, Winston  352.2730935
nagan@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Human RightsHuman Rights
Choudhury, Cyra Akila   305.3488375
Cyra.Choudhury@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Donoho, Douglas Lee  954.2626178
donohod@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Elder, Troy  305.3487215
eldert@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Fairlie, Megan  305.3481157
Megan.Fairlie@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Miranda, Lillian Aponte  305.3487388
mirandal@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Nagan, Winston  352.2730935
nagan@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Powell, Stephen J.  352.2730835
powells@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Román, Ediberto   305.3482444
romane@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Russell-Brown, Sherrie  352.2730968
russellb@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Tan, Morse  904.6807702
mtan@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371
travish@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Wiessner, Siegfried  305.6232305
wiessner@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Wilets, James D.  954.2626017
wiletsj@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Wolff, Mark  305.6232370
mwolff@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Hide details for Humanitarian LawHumanitarian Law
Magnarella, Paul J.  352.3924453
magnarella@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Intellectual PropertyIntellectual Property
Abbott, Frederick M.  850.6441572
fabbott@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Hide details for International BusinessInternational Business
Bhandari, Jagdeep  904.6807761
jbhandari@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
de Larena, Lorelei Ritchie  850.6442800
ldelarena@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Gordon, Michael W.  352.2730661
gordon@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for International Civil LitigationInternational Civil Litigation
Gordon, Michael W.  352.2730661
gordon@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for International Commercial ArbitrationInternational Commercial Arbitration
Hurst, Thomas  352.2730922
hurst@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Latham, Darren  904.6807798
dlatham@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Hide details for International Criminal LawInternational Criminal Law
Jacobs, Michelle S.  352.2730940
jacobsm@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Langston, Lundy  407.2543246
lundy.langston@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Hide details for International Family LawInternational Family Law
Woodhouse, Barbara Bennett  352.2730969
woodhouse@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for International Financial CrimesInternational Financial Crimes
Bladwin, Fletcher N., Jr.  352.2730950
baldwinfn@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for International LitigationInternational Litigation
Lear, Elizabeth T.  352.2730660
lear@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for International Multi-Lateral OrganizationsInternational Multi-Lateral Organizations
Wolff, Mark  305.6232370
mwolff@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Hide details for International Natural ResourceInternational Natural Resource
Nicholas, James C.  352.2730660
nicholas@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for International Tax LawInternational Tax Law
Cantley, Beckett  305.6286546
bcantley@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Dodge, Joseph  850.6444590
jdodge@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Lokken, Lawrence  352.2730933
lokken@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for International Trade RegulationInternational Trade Regulation
Brauner, Yariv  352.2730680
brauner@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Donoho, Douglas Lee  954.2626178
donohod@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Fitzgerald, Peter L  727.5627874
fitz@law.stetson.edu
Stetson University College of Law
Powell, Stephen J.  352.2730835
PowellS@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Zheng, Wentong  352.2730936
wtzheng@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for International/ Foreign RelationsInternational/ Foreign Relations
Nagan, Winston  352.2730935
nagan@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Labor and MirgationLabor and Mirgation
Choudhury, Cyra Akila  305.3488375
Cyra.Choudhury@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Hide details for Law of WarLaw of War
Foley, Brian  904.6807702
bfoley@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Hide details for Litigation and ArtitrationLitigation and Artitration
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158
Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Hide details for North KoreaNorth Korea
Tan, Morse  904.6807702
mtan@fcsl.edu
Florida Coastal School of Law
Hide details for Public International LawPublic International Law
Russell-Brown  352.2730968
russellb@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for TreatiesTreaties
Fairlie, Megan  305.3481157
Megan.Fairlie@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158
Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Miranda, Lillian Aponte  305.3487388
mirandal@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Mirow, M.C.  305.3488347
mirowm@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371
travish@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Hide details for U.S.-Puerto Rico RelationshipU.S.-Puerto Rico Relationship
Malavet, Pedro  352.2730974
malavet@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for U.S. Territorial PossessionsU.S. Territorial Possessions
Malavet, Pedro  352.2730974
malavet@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law

<Back


[Revised: 07-01-2009]