The Florida Bar
www.floridabar.org

Media Directory of Law School Academic Experts

As a resource for reporters and editors, The Florida Bar offers this Media Directory with contact information for law school faculty members. Five Florida law schools contributed the names of their faculty - identified as academic experts - to the directory. The University of Miami does not wish to participate. It has authorities in 48 areas of law and subcategories. Within each category, names are listed alphabetically.


Ave Maria School of Law

Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad Law Center - Nova

Stetson University College of Law - Stetson

University of Florida Levin College of Law - UF

Florida International University College of Law - FIU
(239) 687-5300

(954) 262-6111

(727) 430-1580

(352) 273-0650

(305) 348-8006
http://www.avemarialaw.edu/

http://www.nsulaw.nova.edu

http://www.law.stetson.edu

http://www.law.ufl.edu

http://www.law.fiu.edu


BY CATEGORY | BY SCHOOL

Real Property, Probate and Trust law
Hide details for
Bernier, Barbara  407.2543244
barbara.bernier@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Fenster, Mark  352.2730962
fenster@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hirsch, Adam J.  850.6446596
ahirsch@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Miranda, Lillian Aponte  305.3487388
mirandal@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Pearl, M. Alexander  305.3488372
alex.pearl@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Powell, David F.  850.6442579
dpowell@law.fsu.edu
Florida State University College of Law
Rodriguiz-Dod, Eloisa C.  305.3483248
elrodrig@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Smith, Phyllis  407.2543236
phyllis.smith@famu.edu
Florida A&M University College of Law
Hide details for Affordable Housing Affordable Housing
Jourdan, Dawn  352.3920997
dawnjourdan@ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Descendent's EstatesDescendent's Estates
Tritt, Lee-ford  352.2730952
tritt@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Estate PlanningEstate Planning
Litman, Donna  954.2626154
litmand@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
McCouch, Grayson  352.2730991
gmccouch@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Miller, C. Douglas   352.2730680
miller@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Tritt, Lee-ford  352.2730952
tritt@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Wolff, Mark  305.6232370
mwolff@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Hide details for EstatesEstates
Calfee, Dennis A.  352.2730680
calfee@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Dawson, George L.  352.2730660
dawson@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Maurer, Jani  954.2626149
maurerj@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Schiavo, Frank L.  321.2065667
fschiavo@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Tritt, Lee-ford  352.2730952
tritt@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Wolff, Mark  305.6232370
mwolff@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Wright, Danaya C.  352.2730946
wrightdc@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Florida Homestead ProtectionFlorida Homestead Protection
Wright, Danaya C.  352.2730946
wrightdc@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for ForeclosureForeclosure
Peterson, Christopher  352.2730960
petersonc@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Homestead LawHomestead Law
Litman, Donna  954.2626154
litmand@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Hide details for HousingHousing
Flocks, Joan D.  352.2730837
flocks@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for TrustsTrusts
Butler, Gordon  305.6232308
gbutler@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Dawson, George L.  352.2730660
dawson@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Litman, Donna  954.2626154
litmand@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Marty-Nelson, Elena  954.2626186
nelsone@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Miller, C. Douglas  352.2730680
miller@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Ronner, Amy  305.6232322
aronner@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Schiavo, Frank L.  321.2065667
fschiavo@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Tritt, Lee-ford  352.2730952
tritt@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Wright, Danaya C.  352.2730946
wrightdc@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for Trusts & EstatesTrusts & Estates
Mirow, M.C.  305.3488347
mirowm@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Rodriguez-Dod, Eliose  305.3483245
elrodrig@fiu.edu
Florida International University School of Law
Hide details for Wealth ManagementWealth Management
Tritt, Lee-ford  352.2730952
tritt@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Hide details for WillsWills
Butler, Gordon  305.6232308
gbutler@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Litman, Donna  954.6264154
litmand@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Marty-Nelson, Elena  954.2626186
nelsone@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Maurer, Jani  954.2626149
maurerj@nsu.law.nova.edu
Nova SE University Shepard Law Center
Miller, C. Douglas  352.2730680
miller@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law
Ronner, Amy  305.6232322
aronner@stu.edu
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Schiavo, Frank L.  321.2065667
fschiavo@mail.barry.edu
Barry University School of Law
Tritt, Lee-ford  352.2730952
tritt@law.ufl.edu
University of Florida Levin College of Law

<Back


[Revised: 07-01-2009]