The Florida Bar
www.floridabar.org

Media Directory of Law School Academic Experts

As a resource for reporters and editors, The Florida Bar offers this Media Directory with contact information for law school faculty members. Five Florida law schools contributed the names of their faculty - identified as academic experts - to the directory. The University of Miami does not wish to participate. It has authorities in 48 areas of law and subcategories. Within each category, names are listed alphabetically.


Ave Maria School of Law

Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad Law Center - Nova

Stetson University College of Law - Stetson

University of Florida Levin College of Law - UF

Florida International University College of Law - FIU
(239) 687-5300

(954) 262-6111

(727) 430-1580

(352) 273-0650

(305) 348-8006
http://www.avemarialaw.edu/

http://www.nsulaw.nova.edu

http://www.law.stetson.edu

http://www.law.ufl.edu

http://www.law.fiu.edu


BY CATEGORY | BY SCHOOL

Florida International University School of Law
Hide details for Administrative LawAdministrative Law
Stack, John F., Jr.  305.3488372 stackj@fiu.ed
Hide details for Alternative Dispute ResolutionAlternative Dispute Resolution
Knox, George  305.3488349 gknox@fiu.edu
Moreno, Joelle  305.3481152 joelle.moreno@fiu.edu
Hide details for AntitrustAntitrust
Román, Ediberto   305.3482444 romane@fiu.edu
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371 travish@fiu.edu
Hide details for Appellate LitigationAppellate Litigation
Klion, Ila J.  305.3488373 iklion@fiu.edu
Walter, David D.  305.3488339 walterd@fiu.edu
Hide details for Arbitration/MediationArbitration/Mediation
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158 Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Moreno, Joelle  305.3481152 joelle.moreno@fiu.edu
Walter, David D.  305.3488339 walterd@fiu.edu
Hide details for Banking LawBanking Law
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Capital Markets   Capital Markets
Gabilondo, Jose  305.3482444 jose.gabilondo@fiu.edu
Markham, Jerry W.  305.3487483 markhamj@fiu.edu
Pouncy, Charles R.P.  305.3487485 pouncyc@fiu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Securities   Securities
Gabilondo, Jose  305.3482444 jose.gabilondo@fiu.edu
Markham, Jerry W.  305.3487483 markhamj@fiu.edu
Pouncy, Charles R.P.  305.3487485 pouncyc@fiu.edu
Hide details for Bankruptcy LawBankruptcy Law
Norberg, Scott F.  305.3488348 norberg@fiu.edu
Hide details for Bar ExaminationsBar Examinations
Rickard, Christine  305.3481118 christine.ricard@fiu.edu
Schulze, Louis Jr.  305.3481118 lschulze@fiu.edu
Hide details for Bioethics LawBioethics Law
Foley, Elizabeth Price  305.3488344 foleye@fiu.edu
Hide details for Civil LawCivil Law
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Civil Litigation Procedure   Civil Litigation Procedure
Acosta, R. Alexander  305.3481118 acosta@fiu.edu
Foley, Elizabeth Price  305.3488344 foleye@fiu.edu
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158 Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Miranda, Lillian Aponte  305.3487388 mirandal@fiu.edu
Smith, H.T.  305.3487189 htsmith@fiu.edu
Wasserman, Howard M.  305.3487482 howard.wasserman@fiu.edu
Hide details for Civil RightsCivil Rights
Román, Ediberto   305.3482444 romane@fiu.edu
Wasserman, Howard M.  305.3487482 howard.wasserman@fiu.edu
Hide details for Clinical Legal EducationClinical Legal Education
Gomez, Juan Carlos  305.3483179 jcagomez@fiu.edu
Maisel, Margaret  305.3487482 maiselp@fiu.edu
Hide details for Commodities Law and RegulationCommodities Law and Regulation
Markham, Jerry W.  305.3487483 markhamj@fiu.edu
Pouncy, Charles R.P.  305.3487485 pouncyc@fiu.edu
Hide details for Comparative LawComparative Law
Choudhury, Cyra Akila   305.3488375 Cyra.Choudhury@fiu.edu
Esquirol, Jorge L.  305.3488343 esquirol@fiu.edu
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158 Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Jalloh, Charles  305.3482035 chjalloh@fiu.edu
Mirow, M.C.  305.3488347 mirowm@fiu.edu
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371 travish@fiu.edu
Weisbord, Noah  305.3487263 noah.weisbord@fiu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Cuban Legal Issues   Cuban Legal Issues
Gabilondo, Jose  305.3482444 jose.gabilondo@fiu.edu
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158 Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Hide details for Conflict of LawConflict of Law
Ansah, Tawia  305.3481118 tansah@fiu.edu
Stack, John F., Jr.  305.3488372 stackj@fiu.ed
Hide details for Constitutional LawConstitutional Law
Baker, Thomas E.  305.3488342 thomas.baker@fiu.edu
Fish, Stanley  305.3487820 Stanley.Fish@fiu.edu
Foley, Elizabeth Price  305.3488344 foleye@fiu.edu
Strickman, Leonard P.  305.3481041 strickman@fiu.edu
Wasserman, Howard M.  305.3487482 howard.wasserman@fiu.edu
Hide details for Construction LawConstruction Law
Leiby, Larry  305.3481118
Hide details for Contract LawContract Law
Ansah, Tawia  305.3481118 tansah@fiu.edu
Gabilondo, Jose  305.3482444 jose.gabilondo@fiu.edu
Jalloh, Charles  305.3482035 chjalloh@fiu.edu
Norberg, Scott F.  305.3488348 norberg@fiu.edu
OsiTutu, Janewa  305.3483565 josdeitut@fiu.edu
Stone, Kerri L.  305.3481154 Kerri.Stone@fiu.edu
Hide details for Corporate LawCorporate Law
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Finance   Finance
Gabilondo, Jose  305.3482444 jose.gabilondo@fiu.edu
Markham, Jerry W.  305.3487483 markhamj@fiu.edu
Pouncy, Charles R.P.  305.3487485 pouncyc@fiu.edu
Hide details for Criminal LawCriminal Law
Acosta, R. Alexander  305.3481118 acosta@fiu.edu
Carpenter, Eric  305.3484560 ercarpenter@fiu.edu
Fairlie, Megan  305.3481157 Megan.Fairlie@fiu.edu
Fingerhut, H. Scott  305.3483182 fingerhut@fiu.edu
Harper, Stephen  305.3487215 stephen.harper@fiu.edu
Kotey, Phyllis Diane  305.3485950 koteyp@fiu.edu
Moreno, Joelle  305.3481152 Joelle.Moreno@fiu.edu
Weisbord, Noah  305.3487263 noah.weisbord@fiu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Procedure and Litigation   Procedure and Litigation
Acosta, R. Alexander  305.3481118 acosta@fiu.edu
Carpenter, Eric  305.3484560 ercarpenter@fiu.edu
Fairlie, Megan  305.3481157 Megan.Fairlie@fiu.edu
Fingerhut, H. Scott  305.3483182 fingerhut@fiu.edu
Harper, Stephen  305.3487215 stephen.harper@fiu.edu
Kotey, Phyllis Diane  305.3485950 koteyp@fiu.edu
Moreno, Joelle  305.3481152 Joelle.Moreno@fiu.edu
Smith, H.T.  305.3487189 htsmith@fiu.edu
Weisbord, Noah  305.3487263 noah.weisbord@fiu.edu
Hide details for Critical Race TheoryCritical Race Theory
Esquirol, Jorge  305.3488343 esquirol@fiu.edu
Gabilando, Jose  305.3485943 gabilond@fiu.edu
Pouncy, Charles R.P.  305.3487485 pouncyc@fiu.edu
Román, Ediberto   305.3482444 romane@fiu.edu
Hide details for Cyber LawCyber Law
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371 travish@fiu.edu
Hide details for Death Penalty LawDeath Penalty Law
Harper, Stephen K.  305.3487215 stephen.harper@fiu.edu
Hide details for Education Law and PolicyEducation Law and Policy
Acosta, R. Alexander  305.3481118 acosta@fiu.edu
Fish, Stanley  305.3487820 Stanley.Fish@fiu.edu
Rosenthal, Marci A.  305.3488350 Marci.Rosenthal@fiu.edu
Strickman, Leonard P.  305.3481041 strickman@fiu.edu
Hide details for Elder LawElder Law
Rodriguez-Dod, Elosia C.  305.3483245 elrodrig@fiu.edu
Hide details for Employment LawEmployment Law
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Employment Discrimination   Employment Discrimination
Everett  305.3481118
Stone, Kerri L.  305.3481154 Kerri.Stone@fiu.edu
Hide details for Entertainment LawEntertainment Law
Carlisle, Stephen  305.3481118
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371 travish@fiu.edu
Hide details for Environmental LawEnvironmental Law
Stoa, Ryan B.  305.9194118 rstoa@fiu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Land Use Law   Land Use Law
Coffey, Joni  305.3481118
Hide details for Evidence LawEvidence Law
Kotey, Phyllis Diane  305.3485950 koteyp@fiu.edu
Moreno, Joelle  305.3481152 Joelle.Moreno@fiu.edu
Wasserman, Howard M.  305.3487482 howard.wasserman@fiu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Scientific and Forensic   Scientific and Forensic
Moreno, Joelle  305.3481152 Joelle.Moreno@fiu.edu
Hide details for Evidence Law Evidence Law
Carpenter, Eric R.  305.3484560 ercarpen@fiu.edu
Hide details for Family LawFamily Law
Choudhury, Cyra Akila   305.3488375 Cyra.Choudhury@fiu.edu
Kotey, Phyllis Diane  305.3485950 koteyp@fiu.edu
Roman, Ediberto  305.3487254 romane@fiu.edu
Hide details for Federal CourtsFederal Courts
Baker, Thomas E.  305.3488342 thomas.baker@fiu.edu
Foley, Elizabeth Price  305.3488344 foleye@fiu.edu
Wasserman, Howard M.  305.3487482 howard.wasserman@fiu.edu
Hide details for Feminist Theory/Gender LawFeminist Theory/Gender Law
Carpenter, Eric  305.3484560 ercarpenter@fiu.edu
Choudhury, Cyra Akila   305.3488375 Cyra.Choudhury@fiu.edu
Gabilondo, Jose  305.3482444 jose.gabilondo@fiu.edu
Maisel, Margaret  305.3487484 maiselp@fiu.edu
Stone, Kerri L.  305.3481154 Kerri.Stone@fiu.edu
Hide details for First AmendmentFirst Amendment
Baker, Thomas E.  305.3488342 thomas.baker@fiu.edu
Fish, Stanley  305.3487820 Stanley.Fish@fiu.edu
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371 travish@fiu.edu
Wasserman, Howard M.  305.3487482 howard.wasserman@fiu.edu
Hide details for Florida Constitutional LawFlorida Constitutional Law
Kotey, Phyllis Diane  305.3485950 koteyp@fiu.edu
Lehtinen, Dexter  305.3481118
Rickard, Christine  305.3481118
Stack, John F., Jr.  305.3488372 stackj@fiu.ed
Hide details for Health LawHealth Law
Foley, Elizabeth Price  305.3488344 foleye@fiu.edu
Hide details for Immigration and Nationality LawImmigration and Nationality Law
Gomez, Juan Carlos  305.3483176 jcagomez@fiu.edu
Román, Ediberto   305.3482444 romane@fiu.edu
Hide details for Indigenous Peoples and the LawIndigenous Peoples and the Law
Miranda, Lillian Aponte  305.3487388 mirandal@fiu.edu
Pearl, M. Alexander   alex.pearl@fiu.edu
Román, Ediberto   305.3482444 romane@fiu.edu
Uribe-Uran, Victor  305.3481118 uribev@fiu.edu
Hide details for Intellectual PropertyIntellectual Property
OsiTutu, Janewa   305.3483565 josdeitut@fiu.edu
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371 travish@fiu.edu
Hide details for International LawInternational Law
Esquirol, Jorge L.  305.3488343 esquirol@fiu.edu
Fairlie, Megan  305.3481157 Megan.Fairlie@fiu.edu
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158 Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Miranda, Lillian Aponte  305.3487388 mirandal@fiu.edu
Mirow, M.C.  305.3488347 mirowm@fiu.edu
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371 travish@fiu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Human Rights   Human Rights
Choudhury, Cyra Akila   305.3488375 Cyra.Choudhury@fiu.edu
Elder, Troy  305.3487215 eldert@fiu.edu
Fairlie, Megan  305.3481157 Megan.Fairlie@fiu.edu
Miranda, Lillian Aponte  305.3487388 mirandal@fiu.edu
Román, Ediberto   305.3482444 romane@fiu.edu
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371 travish@fiu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Labor and Mirgation   Labor and Mirgation
Choudhury, Cyra Akila  305.3488375 Cyra.Choudhury@fiu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Litigation and Artitration   Litigation and Artitration
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158 Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Treaties   Treaties
Fairlie, Megan  305.3481157 Megan.Fairlie@fiu.edu
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158 Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Miranda, Lillian Aponte  305.3487388 mirandal@fiu.edu
Mirow, M.C.  305.3488347 mirowm@fiu.edu
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371 travish@fiu.edu
Hide details for Internet LawInternet Law
Travis, Hannibal  305.3488371 travish@fiu.edu
Hide details for Islamic LawIslamic Law
Choudhury, Cyra Akila   305.3488375 Cyra.Choudhury@fiu.edu
Hide details for Judicial LawJudicial Law
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Ethics   Ethics
Kotey, Phyllis Diane  305.3485950 koteyp@fiu.edu
Hide details for Judicial ReformJudicial Reform
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158 Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Uribe-Uran, Victor  305.3481118
Hide details for JurisprudenceJurisprudence
Esquirol, Jorge L.  305.3488343 esquirol@fiu.edu
Fish, Stanley  305.3487820 Stanley.Fish@fiu.edu
Gomez, Manuel  305.3481158 magomez@fiu.edu
Hide details for Labor and Employment LawLabor and Employment Law
Stone, Kerri L.  305.3481154 Kerri.Stone@fiu.edu
Hide details for Latin American and Caribbean LawLatin American and Caribbean Law
Esquirol, Jorge L.  305.3488343 esquirol@fiu.edu
Gomez, Manuel A.  305.3481158 Manuel.Gomez1@fiu.edu
Mirow, M.C.  305.3488347 mirowm@fiu.edu
Uribe-Uran, Victor  305.3481118 uribev@fiu.edu
Zamora, Antonio  305.3481118 arzlaw@att.net
Hide details for Law and ReligionLaw and Religion
Baker, Thomas E.  305.3488342 thomas.baker@fiu.edu
Choudhury, Cyra Akila   305.3488375 Cyra.Choudhury@fiu.edu
Fish, Stanley  305.3487820 Stanley.Fish@fiu.edu
Gabilondo, Jose  305.3482444 jose.gabilondo@fiu.edu
Mirow, M.C.  305.3488347 mirowm@fiu.edu
Hide details for Legal EducationLegal Education
Maisel, Margaret  305.3487484 maiselp@fiu.edu
Mason, Michelle D.  305.3482444 mmason@fiu.edu
Strickman, Leonard P.  305.3481041 strickman@fiu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Legal History   Legal History
Mirow, M.C.  305.3488347 mirowm@fiu.edu
Uribe-Uran, Victor  305.3481118 uribev@fiu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Legal Writing   Legal Writing
Rosenthal, Marci A.  305.3488350 Marci.Rosenthal@fiu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Professional Responsibility   Professional Responsibility
Kotey, Phyllis Diane  305.3485950 koteyp@fiu.edu
Pouncy, Charles R.P.  305.3487485 pouncyc@fiu.edu
Hide details for LegislationLegislation
Pearl, M. Alexander  305.3488372 alex.pearl@fiu.edu
Hide details for Media LawMedia Law
Fish, Stanley  305.3487820 Stanley.Fish@fiu.edu
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371 travish@fiu.edu
Wasserman, Howard M.  305.3487482 howard.wasserman@fiu.edu
Hide details for MediationMediation
Knox, George  305.3488349 gknox@fiu.edu
Moreno, Joelle  305.3481152 joelle.moreno@fiu.edu
Hide details for Military JusticeMilitary Justice
Carpenter, Eric R.  305.3484560 ercarpen@fiu.edu
Hide details for National Security LawNational Security Law
Stack, John F., Jr.  305.3488372 stackj@fiu.ed
Hide details for Poverty LawPoverty Law
Maisel, Margaret  305.3487484 maiselp@fiu.edu
Román, Ediberto   305.3482444 romane@fiu.edu
Hide details for Pro Bono and Community ServicePro Bono and Community Service
Gomez, Juan Carlos  305.3483179 jcagomez@fiu.edu
Kotey, Phyllis  305.3485950 koteyp@fiu.edu
Mason, Michelle D.  305.3482444 mmason@fiu.edu
Hide details for Professional ResponsibilityProfessional Responsibility
Kotey, Phyllis Diane  305.3485950 koteyp@fiu.edu
Mason, Michelle D.  305.3482444 mmason@fiu.edu
Pouncy, Charles R.P.  305.3487485 pouncyc@fiu.edu
Rickard, Christine  305.3481118 Christine.rickard@fiu.edu
Hide details for Real Property, Probate and Trust LawReal Property, Probate and Trust Law
Miranda, Lillian Aponte  305.3487388 mirandal@fiu.edu
Pearl, M. Alexander  305.3488372 alex.pearl@fiu.edu
Rodriguiz-Dod, Eloisa C.  305.3483248 elrodrig@fiu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Trusts & Estates   Trusts & Estates
Mirow, M.C.  305.3488347 mirowm@fiu.edu
Rodriguez-Dod, Eliose  305.3483245 elrodrig@fiu.edu
Hide details for RemediesRemedies
Pearl, M. Alexadner  305.3488372 alex.pearl@fiu.edu
Roman, Ediberto  305.3487254 romane@fiu.edu
Hide details for Sexual Minorities and the LawSexual Minorities and the Law
Gabilondo, Jose  305.3482444 jose.gabilondo@fiu.edu
Maisel, Margaret  305.3487484 maiselp@fiu.edu
Pouncy, Charles R.P.  305.3487485 pouncyc@fiu.edu
Stone, Kerri L.  305.3481154 Kerri.Stone@fiu.edu
Hide details for Sports LawSports Law
Pearl, M. Alexander  305.3488372 alex.pearl@fiu.edu
Pearl, M. Alexander  305.3488372 alex.pearl@fiu.edu
Travis, Hannibal   305.3488371 travish@fiu.edu
Wasserman, Howard M.  305.3487482 howard.wasserman@fiu.edu
Hide details for Tax LawTax Law
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Taxation   Taxation
Gabilondo, Jose  305.3482444 jose.gabilondo@fiu.edu
Hide details for Traditional JusticeTraditional Justice
Weisbord, Noah  305.3487263 noah.weisbord@fiu.edu
Weisbord, Noah  305.48-263 noah.weisbord@fiu.edu
Hide details for Traditional KnowledgeTraditional Knowledge
OseiTutu, Janewa  305.3483565 joseitutu@fiu.edu
Hide details for Transitional JusticeTransitional Justice
Fairlie, Megan  305.3481157 Megan.Fairlie@fiu.edu
Maisel, Margaret  305.3487484 maiselp@fiu.edu
Hide details for U.S. Supreme CourtU.S. Supreme Court
Baker, Thomas E.  305.3488342 thomas.baker@fiu.edu

<Back


[Revised: 07-01-2009]