Skip Navigation

 
The Florida Bar
www.floridabar.org

Media Directory of Law School Academic Experts

As a resource for reporters and editors, The Florida Bar offers this Media Directory with contact information for law school faculty members. Five Florida law schools contributed the names of their faculty - identified as academic experts - to the directory. The University of Miami does not wish to participate. It has authorities in 48 areas of law and subcategories. Within each category, names are listed alphabetically.


Ave Maria School of Law

Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad Law Center - Nova

Stetson University College of Law - Stetson

University of Florida Levin College of Law - UF

Florida International University College of Law - FIU
(239) 687-5300

(954) 262-6111

(727) 430-1580

(352) 273-0650

(305) 348-8006
http://www.avemarialaw.edu/

http://www.nsulaw.nova.edu

http://www.law.stetson.edu

http://www.law.ufl.edu

http://www.law.fiu.edu


BY CATEGORY | BY SCHOOL

Florida State University College of Law
Hide details for Antiterrorism LawAntiterrorism Law
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Detention   Detention
Priester, Benjamin J.  850.6447474 bprieste@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Business LawBusiness Law
Alces, Kelli A.  850.6445079 kalces@law.fsu.edu
Banoff, Barbara Ann  850.6442722 bbanoff@law.fsu.edu
Bayern, Shawn J.  850.6445487 sbayern@law.fsu.edu
Falaschetti, Dino  850.6443400 dfalaschetti@law.fsu.edu
Klick, Jonathan  850.6445714 jklick@law.fsu.edu
Linford, Jake  850.6443449 jlinford@law.fsu.edu
Polsky, Greg D.  850.6443400 gpolsky@law.fsu.edu
Utset, Manuel A., Jr.  850.6447274 mutset@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]International Business   International Business
Abbott, Frederick M.  850.6441572 fabbott@law.fsu.edu
Lee, Tahirih V.  850.6443833 tlee@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Real Estate Finance   Real Estate Finance
Weidner, Donald J.  850.6443071 dweidner@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Civil LawCivil Law
Burch, Elizabeth Chamblee  850.6447474 eburch@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Comparative LawComparative Law
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Chinese Law   Chinese Law
Lee, Tahirih V.  850.6443833 tlee@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Constitutional LawConstitutional Law
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Criminal Procedure   Criminal Procedure
Priester, Benjamin J.  850.6447474 bprieste@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Federal Constitutional Law   Federal Constitutional Law
Gey, Steven G.  850.6445467 sgey@law.fsu.edu
Stern, Nat S.  850.6441801 nstern@law.fsu.edu
Tolson, Franita  850.6447402 ftolson@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Habeas Corpus   Habeas Corpus
Priester, Benjamin J.  850.6447474 bprieste@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Judicial Review   Judicial Review
Priester, Benjamin J.  850.6447474 bprieste@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Seperation of Power   Seperation of Power
Priester, Benjamin J.  850.6447474 bprieste@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Criminal LawCriminal Law
Fontaine, Reid G.  850.6447269 rfontain@law.fsu.edu
Logan, Wayne A.  850.6447215 wlogan@law.fsu.edu
Markel, Dan  850.6443831
Priester, Benjamin J.  850.6447474 bprieste@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Criminal Procedure   Criminal Procedure
Priester, Benjamin J.  850.6447474 bprieste@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Sentencing   Sentencing
Priester, Benjamin J.  850.6447474 bprieste@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Environmental and Land Use LawEnvironmental and Land Use Law
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Administrative and Energy Law   Administrative and Energy Law
Rossi, Jim  850.6446022 jrossi@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Administrative Law   Administrative Law
Seidenfeld, Mark B.  850.6443059 mseidenf@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Land Use Planning   Land Use Planning
Ruhl, J.B.  850.6441596 jruhl@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Environmental LawEnvironmental Law
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Land Use Law   Land Use Law
Christie, Donna R.  850.6444249 dchristi@law.fsu.edu
Craig, Robin Kundis  850.6440726 rcraig@law.fsu.edu
Markell, David L.  850.6444759 dmarkell@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Water Law   Water Law
Craig, Robin Kundis  850.6440726 rcraig@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Family LawFamily Law
Cato, Rhoda Pierre  407.2543224 rhoda.cato@famu.edu
Hide details for Federal LawFederal Law
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Criminal   Criminal
Priester, Benjamin J.  850.6447474 bprieste@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]White Collar Crimes   White Collar Crimes
Priester, Benjamin J.  850.6447474 bprieste@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Health LawHealth Law
Shepherd, Lois L.  850.6447269 lshepher@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Immigration LawImmigration Law
Griffin, Elwin J.  850.6447731 egriffit@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Intellectual PropertyIntellectual Property
De Larena, Lorelei Ritchie  850.6442800 LdeLarena@law.fsu.edu
Vee, Tahirih V.  850.6443833 tlee@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for International LawInternational Law
Christie, Donna R.  850.6444249 dchristi@law.fsu.edu
D'Alemberte, Talbot "Sandy"  850.6440800
Landau, David E.  850.6446341 dlandau@law.fsu.edu
Markell, David L.  850.6444759 dmarkell@law.fsu.edu
Teson, Fernando  850.6444287 fteson@law.fsu.edu
Wexler, Lesley  850.6446341 lwexler@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Intellectual Property   Intellectual Property
Abbott, Frederick M.  850.6441572 fabbott@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]International Business   International Business
de Larena, Lorelei Ritchie  850.6442800 ldelarena@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]International Tax Law   International Tax Law
Dodge, Joseph  850.6444590 jdodge@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Legal EthicsLegal Ethics
Hide details for [<b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</b>]Professionalism   Professionalism
Atkinson, Rob E., Jr.  850.6444503 ratkinso@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Public Interest LawPublic Interest Law
Annino, Paolo  850.6449930 pannino@law.fsu.edu
Stone, Ruth E.  850.6457891 rstone@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Real Property, Probate and Trust lawReal Property, Probate and Trust law
Hirsch, Adam J.  850.6446596 ahirsch@law.fsu.edu
Powell, David F.  850.6442579 dpowell@law.fsu.edu
Hide details for Tax LawTax Law
Dodge, Joseph  850.6444590 jdodge@law.fsu.edu
Galle, Brian  850.6444517 bgalle@law.fsu.edu

<Back


[Revised: 07-01-2009]