The Florida Bar
Government Lawyer

Section Members

Join Section Online

Government Lawyer Section Website External Link opens in a new window


    The Florida Bar Government Lawyer Section cordially invites you to attend the presentation of its Lifetime Achievement Award to United States Senator Bob Graham (ret.) during the Florida Bar Annual Convention, June 27, 2014, 4 p.m. Miami Ballroom 1-3 at the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center in Orlando, and the reception to follow.

    Thank you.

    Barbara C. Wingo, Chair, Government Lawyer Section
    Morgan R. Rood, Chair, Lifetime Achievement Award Committee

Organized 1991-92
    The Government Lawyer Section is dedicated to promoting the professionalism and competence of its members; improving the delivery of legal services to all governmental entities; improving the administration of the legal system, and enhancing The Florida Bar's and the public's understanding of the unique needs of the government attorney.
    OFFICERS 2014-2015:

    Ms. Ellen Marci Simon, Chair
    200 E. Gaines St.
    Tallahassee, FL 32399-6502

    Mr. Robert Collins Downie II, Chair-elect
    Department of Management Services
    4050 ESPLANADE WAY STE 360
    Tallahassee, FL 32399-7016


    [Revised: 07-16-2014]