The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Civil Procedure Rules

The scope and function of the Civil Procedure Rules Committee is to carry out the mandate of Rule 2.140, Florida Rules of Judicial Administration, concerning the proposal of new rules of procedure and changes to existing rules.

See the Rules of Procedure page for full text of the rules and any proposed amendments.

Supreme Court Task Force on Residential Mortgage Foreclosure Cases External Link opens in a new window

The Subcommittee on Electronic Discovery Rules is studying the application of the federal rules amended in 2006 and those being created in other jurisdictions before engaging in drafting new rules for Florida. Please see links below for educational information concerning E-discovery. Comments on this subject are encouraged and may be sent to the subcommittee chair, Kevin Johnson,

Complex litigation amended opinion PDF document opens in new window

Sedona Conference Materials External Link opens in a new window

Conference of Chief Justices State Guidelines External Link opens in a new window

Federal Rules as Amended December 1, 2006
External Link opens in a new window
Comments on Federal Changes before passage External Link opens in a new window

Resource/News External Link opens in a new window

Staff Contact    Ellen Sloyer
Kevin Bayly Cook Chair Jacksonville  2017
Jacqueline Hogan Scola Vice Chair Miami  2015
Gregory Charles Ward Vice Chair Miami Lakes  2015
Michael Grant Tanner Board Liaison Jacksonville  2015
John Andrew Baldwin Tampa  2017
Thomas Howell Bateman, III Tallahassee  2015
Thomas More Beverly Jacksonville  2016
Lorence Jon Bielby Tallahassee  2016
Ellyn Paula Setnor Bogdanoff Fort Lauderdale  2015
Ardith Michelle Bronson Miami  2017
Gregory Pierce Brown Tampa  2015
Joshua Keith Brown Lake Wales  2015
Howard Gardner Butler Jacksonville  2017
David Eric Cannella Orlando  2015
Miguel J Chamorro Miami  2016
Carrol Yvonne Cherry Tallahassee  2016
Vivian Paraskevi Cocotas Orlando  2015
Melissa B Coffey Tallahassee  2017
Chandra Waite Dasrat Clearwater  2016
Katie L Dearing Jacksonville  2017
Michael Patrick Dickey Panama City  2016
David Marcus Dunlap Jacksonville  2017
James Thomas Ferrara Boca Raton  2017
Jaret J Fuente Tampa  2016
Daniel Jay Gerber Orlando  2016
Katherine Piccin Glynn Representative Ocala  2015
Karina Philippa Gonzalez Delray Beach  2016
Roger James Haughey, II Tampa  2015
Richard C Hutchison West Palm Beach  2017
Lizzie L. Johnson Sanford  2016
Joseph Franklin Kinman, Jr. Tampa  2015
Debra Potter Klauber Fort Lauderdale  2017
Jane Kreusler-Walsh West Palm Beach  2015
Alan Jay Landerman Orlando  2016
Rachael Spring Loukonen Naples  2016
Dominic C MacKenzie Jacksonville  2015
Christopher Carl Marquardt Atlanta  2016
George I. Milev Miami  2016
Antonio D. Morin Miami  2015
Keith H Park West Palm Beach  2017
Kathleen S Phang Miami  2016
Bard Daniel Rockenbach West Palm Beach  2016
Rodolfo Armando Ruiz, II Miami Beach  2017
Bernard Charles Silver Tampa  2015
Grasford Washington Smith, Jr. West Palm Beach  2017
Larry Dean Smith Orlando  2015
Lindsay L Tygart Jacksonville  2017
Roberto Mario Vargas West Palm Beach  2016
Stephen Watrel Jacksonville  2017
Stephen R Williams New Port Richey  2015
Edward Herbert Zebersky Ft Lauderdale  2017

Civil Procedure Rules Committee web page

[Revised: 7-1-2014]