The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Code & Rules Of Evidence

The scope and function of the Code and Rules of Evidence Committee differs from other standing "rules" committees of The Florida Bar because the law of evidence is established by the legislature and codified in the Florida Statutes rather than promulgated as rules of procedure by the Florida Supreme Court. Therefore, the committee does not strictly follow the procedure for amending rules as set forth in Judicial Administration Rule 2.140. Instead, the committee's primary focus is on proposed legislation; rule amendments are proposed only as a technical matter to ensure that the Supreme Court's Rules of Evidence comport with the code, Chapter 90, Florida Statutes.

See the Rules of Procedure page for full text of the rules and any proposed amendments.

Code and Rules Of Evidence Committee page.

Staff Contact    Gregory Zhelesnik
Peter Anthony Sartes, II Chair Clearwater  2016
Gregory Paul Borgognoni Vice Chair Coral Gables  2016
James Norcross Floyd Vice Chair Tallahassee  2018
Sheila Dawn Norman Vice Chair Tampa  2018
John H Hickey Board Liaison Miami  2016
Perry Michael Adair Coral Gables  2018
Thomas Charles Allison Sunrise  2016
Donald Collins Barbee, Jr. Representative Brooksville  2016
Forrest Gregory Barnhart West Palm Beach  2017
Jonathan Michael Blocker Birmingham  2016
Lisha Bowen Tampa  2018
Starr Linette Brookins Tampa  2018
Joshua Keith Brown Lakeland  2018
David Marc Buckner Miami  2018
John R Chapman, III Fort Lauderdale  2018
Michael Paul Chauvin Melbourne  2016
Luis Delgado, Jr. West Palm Beach  2016
Patricia M Dodson Jacksonville  2016
Lynn Drysdale Jacksonville  2018
Gary Michael Farmer, Jr. Fort Lauderdale  2018
Kimberly J. Gustafson Tampa  2017
Andrew Hamilton Tampa  2018
Richard L Hersch Miami  2018
John Wayne Hogan Jacksonville  2017
Claudia Rickert Isom Tampa  2017
LaShawnda K. Jackson Orlando  2016
David Arthur Jones Orlando  2018
Macon Maurice Jones Jacksonville  2016
Joseph Franklin Kinman, Jr. Tampa  2016
Bernard Andrew Lebedeker West Palm Beach  2017
John Thomas Luzzo Fort Lauderdale  2017
Kimra Denise Major-Morris Apopka  2018
Richard W Mantei Jacksonville  2016
Andrea Dianne McMillan West Palm Beach  2018
Scott Ramsey McMillen Orlando  2018
Nicholas Patrick Merriweather Boca Raton  2017
Timothy Michael Moore Stuart  2016
G C Murray, Jr. Tallahassee  2018
Robert Emerito Paradela Fort Lauderdale  2016
Jennifer Shoaf Richardson Jacksonville  2018
Matthew D. Schultz Pensacola  2017
Christian Dietrich Searcy West Palm Beach  2017
Michael Strauch Miami  2016
Joel Richard Wolpe Miami  2016
Dean Theodore Xenick Jupiter  2017

[Revised: 7-1-2015]