The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Media & Communications Law

The committee is intended to provide Bar members a forum for sharing information about the law applicable to free speech and communications. The committee will explore topical legal issues pertaining to the full spectrum of communications methods, including print, broadcast, cable and emerging technologies. A second and equally important purpose of the committee is to promote better understanding between The Florida Bar and the news media, focusing attention upon mutual problems and developing amicable solutions to those problems. The committee plans the annual Media Law Conference, Reporters' Workshop, Media Awards and produces and updates the Reporter's Handbook.

Staff Contact    Karen Kirksey
Edward Louis Birk Chair Jacksonville  2015
Nadia Batool Ahmad Vice Chair Altamonte Springs  2015
Samuel John Morley Vice Chair Tallahassee  2015
Steven Wayne Davis Board Liaison Miami  2015
Patricia Acosta Miami  2015
Prof. Laurence B Alexander *Gainesville  2015
Ana-Klara Hering Anderson Orlando  2015
Susan H Aprill Ft Lauderdale  2015
Donna DiMaggio Berger Ft Lauderdale  2015
Stephanie L Burch Tallahassee  2015
Sandra Ferguson Chance Gainesville  2015
Tim J Conner Jacksonville  2015
Cole James Copertino Fort Lauderdale  2015
Sarah Renée Craig Tampa  2015
Ileana Cruz Miami  2015
Carol E A DeGraffenreidt West Palm Beach  2015
William Frederick Ebsary, Jr. Tampa  2015
Francisco Ferreiro Miami  2015
Patricia Riste Gleason Tallahassee  2015
Temika Leshawn Hampton Tallahassee  2015
Tyler Anthony Hayden Sarasota  2015
Gregory William Herbert Orlando  2015
Thomas Richard Julin Miami  2015
Karen Leslie Kammer Miami Beach  2015
David Arnold Karp Miami  2015
Amanda Nicole Kleinrock West Palm Beach  2015
David A Konuch Tallahassee  2015
James Burges Lake Tampa  2015
Carol Jean LoCicero Tampa  2015
Jennifer Anne Mansfield Jacksonville  2015
Paul R McAdoo Ypsilanti  2015
Dana Jane McElroy Fort Lauderdale  2015
James Joseph McGuire Tampa  2015
J Scott McKee Ormond Beach  2015
Judith Mary Mercier Orlando  2015
Hilary Metz Miami  2015
Laurie Ann Miller Nashville  2015
Sopi Mitil Orlando  2015
Edward Maurice Mullins Miami  2015
Andrew A Ostrow West Palm Beach  2015
Mamie Coleen Overstreet Joeveer Miami  2015
Belvin Perry, Jr. Orlando  2015
Sheldon Ansel Philp Miami  2015
Errol Hamilton Powell Tallahassee  2015
Melinda B Powers Jacksonville  2015
Dwayne Antonio Robinson Miami  2015
Robert Lee Rogers, III Orlando  2015
Christina N Scelsi Port Charlotte  2015
Louis Howard Schiff Deerfield Beach  2015
Cherry Alice Shaw Jacksonville  2015
Deanna Kendall Shullman Lake Worth  2015
Effie D'Anger Silva Miami  2015
Allison Sinclair Lovelady Fort Lauderdale  2015
George Neil Skene, Jr. Tallahassee  2015
David M Snyder Tampa  2015
Courtney Smith Sowerby-Thomas Ft Lauderdale  2015
Jason Shawn Stewart Fort Lauderdale  2015
Samuel Anthony Terilli, Jr. Miami  2015
Jaime Rich Vining Coral Gables  2015
Robert Craig Waters Tallahassee  2015
* Public Member


[Revised: 7-1-2014]