The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Media & Communications Law

The committee is intended to provide Bar members a forum for sharing information about the law applicable to free speech and communications. The committee will explore topical legal issues pertaining to the full spectrum of communications methods, including print, broadcast, cable and emerging technologies. A second and equally important purpose of the committee is to promote better understanding between The Florida Bar and the news media, focusing attention upon mutual problems and developing amicable solutions to those problems. The committee plans the annual Media Law Conference, Reporters' Workshop, Media Awards and produces and updates the Reporter's Handbook.

Staff Contact    Karen Kirksey
Errol Hamilton Powell Chair Tallahassee  2017
Ana-Klara Hering Anderson Vice Chair Orlando  2017
David A Konuch Vice Chair Tallahassee  2017
Steven Wayne Davis Board Liaison Miami  2017
Patricia Acosta Miami  2017
Nadia Batool Ahmad Orlando  2017
Susan H Aprill Fort Lauderdale  2017
Edward Louis Birk Jacksonville  2017
Phillip J Brutus Lauderdale Lakes  2017
Mark Richard Caramanica Tampa  2017
Sandra Ferguson Chance Gainesville  2017
Sarah Renée Craig Tampa  2017
Jorge Roberto Delgado Miami  2017
Carol E A DeGraffenreidt West Palm Beach  2017
William Frederick Ebsary, Jr. Tampa  2017
Patricia Elizee Miami  2017
Rachel Elise Fugate Tampa  2017
Patricia Riste Gleason Tallahassee  2017
Jessica D Haayen Miami  2017
Temika Leshawn Hampton Apopka  2017
Gregory William Herbert Orlando  2017
Amy Alison Hinkler West Palm Beach  2017
Thomas Richard Julin Miami  2017
Karen Leslie Kammer Miami Beach  2017
David Arnold Karp Tampa  2017
Amanda Nicole Kleinrock Washington  2017
James Burges Lake Tampa  2017
Allison Sinclair Lovelady Fort Lauderdale  2017
Carol Jean LoCicero Tampa  2017
Thomas Joseph Ludan Milwaukee  2017
Jennifer Anne Mansfield Jacksonville  2017
Dana Jane McElroy Fort Lauderdale  2017
James Joseph McGuire Tampa  2017
J Scott McKee Ormond Beach  2017
Judith Mary Mercier Orlando  2017
Brian Fitzpatrick Moore Jacksonville  2017
Samuel John Morley Tallahassee  2017
Andrew A Ostrow West Palm Beach  2017
Mamie Coleen Overstreet Joeveer Miami  2017
Belvin Perry, Jr. Orlando  2017
Sheldon Ansel Philp Miami  2017
Dwayne Antonio Robinson Miami  2017
Robert Lee Rogers, III Maitland  2017
Christina N Scelsi Port Charlotte  2017
Louis Howard Schiff Deerfield Beach  2017
Deanna Kendall Shullman Lake Worth  2017
George Neil Skene, Jr. Chicago  2017
David M Snyder Tampa  2017
Samuel Anthony Terilli, Jr. Miami  2017
Jaime Rich Vining Miami  2017
Robert Craig Waters Tallahassee  2017


[Revised: 7-1-2016]