Skip Navigation

The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Leadership Academy Committee

The Mission of the Academy is to enhance the skills of a diverse and inclusive group of lawyers selected from across the state that will enable them to become effective leaders throughout the Bar, our profession, and the greater community. Thus, the goals of the Academy include:

- To enhance leadership skills of a diverse and inclusive group of lawyers;
- To identify, nurture and inspire effective leadership within the Bar and the legal community;

- To enhance the diversity of leaders within the Bar;
- To build relationships among Bar leaders across disciplines within the profession; and
- To raise the level of awareness and engagement among lawyers regarding issues facing the legal profession through the study of ethical, professional and public service issues

    Staff Contact    Arnell Bryant-Willis
    Renée Elise Thompson Chair Ocala  2016
    Michael John Faehner Vice Chair Clearwater  2016
    Juliet Murphy Roulhac Vice Chair Fort Lauderdale  2016
    Rosalyn Sia Baker-Barnes West Palm Beach  2016
    Sean Timothy Desmond Tallahassee  2015
    Matthew Wilson Dietz Miami  2015
    Pauline Drake Jacksonville  2014
    Cynthia A Everett Fort Lauderdale  2014
    Mariano Garcia West Palm Beach  2015
    Damon Christopher Glisson Apollo Beach  2014
    LaShawnda K. Jackson Orlando  2016
    Norberto Sergio Katz Maitland  2014
    Benedict P Kuehne Miami  2015
    Ronald J. Lebio *Dunnellon  2015
    Christopher Carl Marquardt Atlanta  2015
    Elizabeth Foshee McCausland Orlando  2016
    Kevin Anthony McNeill Lake City  2016
    Victoria Mendez Miami  2016
    Burnadette Norris-Weeks Fort Lauderdale  2016
    Navin R Pasem Tampa  2015
    Evett Louise Simmons Port Saint Lucie  2014
    Larry Dean Smith Orlando  2015
    * Public Member


    [Revised: 7-1-2013]