The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Federal Court Practice

The Federal Court Practice Committee serves as the Bar's liaison to the federal courts, federal bar organizations in Florida, the Eleventh Circuit Judicial Conference, and others interested in federal practice. The Committee distributes to Bar members proposed changes to the federal rules, including local rules for federal courts in Florida, and publishes the Guide to Judicial Practices in Florida's Federal Courts, which describes the practices of individual federal judges in all three Districts and the Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals. The Committee also maintains the Federal Corner on the Bar's website, and hosts the Federal Judicial Roundtable at the annual meeting of the Florida Bar.
Staff Contact    Lani Fraser

Stephanie Marusak Marchman Chair Gainesville  2016
Brian Richard Harris Vice Chair Tampa  2016
Nikki Lewis Simon Vice Chair Miami  2016
Tina Marie Talarchyk Vice Chair Palm Beach  2017
Ian M Comisky Board Liaison Philadelphia  2016
Traci Abrams *Representative Tallahassee  2016
Brett Alan Barfield Miami  2017
Lee Ann Bennett, Clerk of Ct *Representative Tampa  2016
Patrick Edward Betar Coral Gables  2017
George Walter Bush, Jr. Stuart  2016
Rosemary T Cakmis Orlando  2018
Michael Caruso Miami  2016
Jonathan David Colan Miami  2017
Sherril May Colombo Miami  2016
Jennifer Waugh Corinis Tampa  2018
Ileana Cruz Miami  2018
Caryl Emerson Delano Tampa  2016
Devang Desai Coral Gables  2018
Joseph A DeMaria Miami  2018
Paul Andrew Donnelly Gainesville  2017
Andrew James Doyle Washington  2017
Charlene V Edwards-Honeywell Tampa  2016
Jeremy Todd Elman Miami  2017
Joe Falzone *Representative Miami  2016
Thomas Marshall Findley Representative Tallahassee  2016
Irene Bassel Frick Tampa  2017
Paul Mitchell Glenn, Jr. Jacksonville  2016
Lawrence Dean Goodman Coral Gables  2018
Matthew Frank Hall Tampa  2017
Robyn Sue Hankins Jupiter  2017
Paul Courtney Huck Miami  2016
Gary Richard Jones Gainesville  2017
Dotie Joseph North Miami Beach  2016
Jason Patrick Kairalla Miami  2017
Dora Faye Kaufman Miami  2018
Jay Kim Fort Lauderdale  2016
Steven M Larimore Representative Miami  2016
Amanda Levy-Reis Fort Myers  2018
Samuel Abraham Lewis Miami  2017
Brett Drew Lieberman Ft Lauderdale  2016
Sheryl Loesch *Representative Jacksonville  2016
Jessica Jo Lyublanovits Representative Pensacola  2016
Erik R Matheney Tampa  2018
Thomas Meeks Representative Miami  2016
Mary Kathryn Anderson Mills Tampa  2018
Nicole Deese Newlon Tampa  2018
Thomas N. Palermo Tampa  2018
Jodi Ann Pandolfi Miami  2018
Eileen Lynskey Parsons Miami  2016
Yohance Asim Pettis Tampa  2016
Anthony Edward Porcelli Tampa  2016
Anitra F Raiford Tampa  2018
Terry Marcus Sanks Orlando  2016
Amanda Arnold Sansone Tampa  2018
Mary S Scriven Tampa  2016
Preethi Sekharan Stuart  2016
Julie Simone Sneed Tampa  2016
Neal Russell Sonnett Miami  2016
Karen Kinkennon Specie Tallahassee  2017
Lauren Louise Stricker Tampa  2016
Elizabeth Marie Timothy Pensacola  2016
Ashley Elizabeth Bruce Trehan Tampa  2018
Osvaldo Vazquez Washington  2018
Melissa Damian Visconti Miami  2018
Khurrum Basir Wahid Pompano Beach  2018
April Y Walker Orlando  2016
Katherine Earle Yanes Tampa  2018
James Dennis Young Jacksonville  2017
* Public Member


[Revised: 7-1-2015]