Skip Navigation

The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Family Law Rules

The Family Law Rules Committee was created by order of the Florida Supreme Court on October 22, 1992. Its initial purpose was to draft rules of procedure for family courts. It now functions as other rules committees under Rule 2.140, Florida Rules of Judicial Administration.

See the Rules of Procedure page for full text of the rules and any proposed amendments.

Family Law Rules Committee June 2009 agenda (73 pg. PDF)

Report from Family Law Section Parenting Coordination Rule (1 pg.pdf)

    Staff Contact    Ellen Sloyer
    Mary Louise Miller Wagstaff Chair Largo  2014
    Elizabeth Ann Blackburn Vice Chair Daytona Beach  2014
    Michael Pasquale Sasso Vice Chair Palmetto  2016
    Alcolya Jaquet LaShawn St Juste Vice Chair Boynton Beach  2016
    Charles Richard Nail Board Liaison Lakeland  2014
    Dianne Barbara Bonfiglio Palm City  2016
    Toni Ann Butler Naples  2014
    Matthew Burns Capstraw Longwood  2015
    Meghan Boudreau Daigle Tallahassee  2016
    Nexcy Deimar De La Rosa-Monroe Plantation  2014
    Jennifer Ann Ficarrotta Tampa  2014
    Terry L Fogel Miami  2015
    Ladasiah Jackson Ford Tallahassee  2016
    Mindy Sue Glazer Miami  2015
    Nicole L Goetz Naples  2014
    Deborah Lynne Greene Jacksonville  2015
    Mitchell Haymes Plantation  2016
    Renita Fern Henry Fort Lauderdale  2015
    Dolly Hernandez Miami  2014
    Leslie Hinds St-Surin Miami  2016
    Amber Jill Hines Orange Park  2016
    Flora Marie Jackson Miami  2014
    Charles Cole Jeffries, Jr. Tampa  2015
    Gisela Then Laurent Orlando  2016
    Carin E Maxey Jacksonville  2015
    Conti J Moore Orlando  2016
    Jack Arthur Moring Crystal River  2014
    Maria Liliana Obradovich Wimauma  2016
    Craig Joseph Pohlmann Wellington  2014
    Frederick Lincoln Pollack Tampa  2015
    Susan G Sexton Tampa  2014
    Elizabeth Anne Tener Orlando  2016
    Brandon Michael Tyson Lake Mary  2015
    Robyn L Vines Fort Lauderdale  2016
    Harriet Williams Williams Tallahassee  2016
    Rebecca Yu-Kang Zung-Clough Naples  2016

    Family Law Rules Committee web page

    [Revised: 7-1-2013]