The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Voluntary Bar Liaison

The scope and function of the Voluntary Bar Liaison Committee is to assist Florida Bar sections and committees and Florida's voluntary bar associations, to improve communication between The Florida Bar and voluntary bar associations, to coordinate programs of The Florida Bar involving voluntary bar associations, to advise the Public Information and Bar Services Department regarding public relations needs of the voluntary bars, to provide a resource and information bank with regard to activities and problems of voluntary bar associations, and to advise the Board of Governors regarding interpretation of The Florida Bar programs to voluntary bar associations and individual members.

The committee is charged with the responsibility of the Annual Bar Leaders' Workshop and the annual revision of the Voluntary Bar Leaders' Handbook. This committee coordinates with the Florida Council of Bar Association Presidents and the Florida Council of Bar Executives. Several members of this committee, denoted below as Representatives, are executive directors of local voluntary bar associations and serve as a representative of that association. The Florida Bar lists the state's voluntary bar associations and their officers, along with a calendar of voluntary bar events.
UPDATE YOUR BAR’S PROFILE ONLINE - it's faster, easier and more convenient.

Staff Contact    Jeff Doran
Sarah Cortvriend Chair West Palm Beach  2018
Lillian Boudrias Ewen Vice Chair Port St Lucie  2017
Elizabeth Ashley Hardee Vice Chair Viera  2018
Lorna E Brown-Burton Board Liaison Fort Lauderdale  2017
Lissette Marie Alvarez Miami  2018
Rhonda Anne Anderson Coral Gables  2017
Gina Beovides Coral Gables  2017
Sheila Biehl Stuart  2017
Ginger Barry Boyd Destin  2019
Carla Tharp Brown *Representative West Palm Beach  2017
Hinda Carbon *Representative Clearwater  2017
James Stanley Chapman Tallahassee  2017
Linda Bellomio Commons Tampa  2018
Claudia Sofia Dominguez Deerfield Beach  2018
Wendy Lee Fisher Palm Bay  2019
Daniel Todd Fleischer Plantation  2017
Leora Beth Freire West Palm Beach  2017
Courtney Gatesman Melbourne  2017
Joann Gore *Representative Tallahassee  2017
Tami Lyn Grys Sun City Center  2019
Denise A Gunn Naples  2018
Amelia Hallenberg Beard Orlando  2019
Nicole Virginia Hessen West Palm Beach  2017
Vivian Cortes Hodz Tampa  2018
William Raymond Holley Jacksonville  2018
Kimberly Anne Homer Representative Orlando  2017
Ava-Gaye Marie Hue Ft Lauderdale  2019
John Kynes *Representative Tampa  2017
Karline Louisa Lee Fort Lauderdale  2017
Holly Lipps *Representative Sarasota  2017
Ana Maylin Lopez Orlando  2019
Kimberly Anne Lopez Orlando  2018
Colin L McMichen Panama City  2019
Julie Harris Nelson Miami  2019
Meshon Trinette Rawls Gainesville  2018
Matthew J Ridgely *Representative Miami  2017
Braulio Rosa *Representative Ft Lauderdale  2017
David Seitz *Representative Fort Myers  2017
Susan Sowards *Representative Jacksonville  2017
Michelle Pruitt Studstill Melbourne  2019
Ashley Robyn Tulloch Ft Lauderdale  2018
Diana Vizcaino Miami  2017
* Public Member

Agenda and Meeting Materials

[Revised: 7-1-2016]