The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Consumer Protection Law

The Consumer Protection Law Committee’s mission is to educate consumers and Bar members about consumer protection laws and current issues through such means as public outreach events, public service messages, CLE programs, consumer publications, non-partisan technical assistance memoranda on proposed legislation, and providing expert resources to The Florida Bar, the Judiciary, and the Legislature.

Seminar explores intersection of technology and consumer law
Registration is open for “At the Corner of Technology & Consumer Law” -- a daylong seminar at The Florida Bar Annual Convention that will benefit both consumers and business law attorneys as it focuses on cutting-edge developments in litigation, compliance and regulation. Designed for practitioners who are looking to gain familiarity with consumer law and those who wish to stay up-to-date with the rapidly changing landscape, the seminar will be held on June 18, from 8 a.m. until 4 p.m., at the Hilton Bonnet Creek in Orlando. Registration is available online.

Weathering Florida's Housing Crisis
Helpful tools for Attorneys and Consumers
Foreclosure Help

Staff Contact    Zannah Lyle
Lesly Carmen Longa Chair Tampa  2017
Laura J. Boeckman Vice Chair Jacksonville  2016
Jared Michael Lee Vice Chair Orlando  2018
Sam Nicholas Masters Board Liaison Daytona Beach  2016
William Breen Armistead Tallahassee  2017
Diana Arteaga Miami  2016
James Robert Bryan Coral Gables  2016
Valorie S Chavin North Miami  2018
Melvin Delton Chen Lake Mary  2018
Robert Graham Clements Orlando  2017
Patrick St George Cousins West Palm Beach  2017
Wilhelmina Blossom Curtis Riverview  2016
Lisa Anne DiFranza Jacksonville Beach  2018
Samantha Crawford Duke Orlando  2016
Courtney Drew Durham Inverness  2016
Mary Ann Etzler Orlando  2016
Charles G Geitner Tampa  2018
James Salvatore Giardina Tampa  2016
Natalie F Guerra-Valdes Ft Lauderdale  2016
Mercedes Gonzalez Hale Wesley Chapel  2016
Roger A Hatfield Orlando  2017
Shaunda Therese Hill Kissimmee  2017
Gregory Allen Jackson, Jr. Orlando  2018
Katherine Ann Kiziah West Palm Beach  2018
Mary McPherson Lewis Tamarac  2016
Soeurette Michel Pembroke Pines  2018
Ryan Garrett Moore Jacksonville Beach  2016
Robert William Murphy Fort Lauderdale  2018
Jennifer D Newton Miami  2017
Anita Clark Pryor Jacksonville  2016
José Javier Rodríguez Fort Lauderdale  2018
Craig Evan Rothburd Tampa  2016
Steven A Salzer Tampa  2017
Sarah Levien Shullman West Palm Beach  2018
Alice Maria Vickers Tallahassee  2016
David A Weintraub Plantation  2017
Michael Andrew Ziegler Clearwater  2018

Consumer Protection Law Committee Web page

[Revised: 7-1-2015]