The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Consumer Protection Law

The Consumer Protection Law Committee’s mission is to educate consumers and Bar members about consumer protection laws and current issues through such means as public outreach events, public service messages, CLE programs, consumer publications, non-partisan technical assistance memoranda on proposed legislation, and providing expert resources to The Florida Bar, the Judiciary, and the Legislature.

Consumer tips are available through The Florida Bar's Consumer Pamphlets and the Florida Attorney General's Consumer Information page. External Link opens in a new window

Nominate an attorney for 2015 Consumer Protection Lawyer of the Year
The Consumer Protection Law Committee is accepting nominations for Consumer Protection Lawyer of the Year. The award recognizes a Florida practitioner for outstanding efforts that benefit the practice of consumer law.
Read more about past winners. Nominations are due April 10. Please save a copy of the nomination form, included below, to your computer. Do not try to fill it out from your browser. From your computer, it can be filled out on-screen and submitted by clicking the button at the end of the form. Questions: Susannah Lyle at

2015 Consumer Protection Lawyer of the Year Nomination Form PDF document opens in new window

Weathering Florida's Housing Crisis
Helpful tools for Attorneys and Consumers
Foreclosure Help

Staff Contact    Zannah Lyle
Tequisha Yvette Myles Chair West Palm Beach  2015
Jared Michael Lee Vice Chair Orlando  2015
Sasha McAlpine Sampaio Vice Chair Miami  2016
Adam Glenn Rabinowitz Board Liaison Fort Lauderdale  2015
William Breen Armistead Tallahassee  2017
Diana Arteaga Miami  2016
Laura J. Boeckman Jacksonville  2016
James Robert Bryan Coral Gables  2016
Melvin Delton Chen Lake Mary  2015
Robert Graham Clements Orlando  2017
Patrick St George Cousins West Palm Beach  2017
Wilhelmina Blossom Curtis Riverview  2016
Samantha Crawford Duke Orlando  2017
Courtney Drew Durham Ridge Manor  2016
Mary Ann Etzler Orlando  2016
Mona Fandel Weston  2015
James Salvatore Giardina Tampa  2016
Natalie F Guerra-Valdes Ft Lauderdale  2016
Mercedes Gonzalez Hale Wesley Chapel  2015
Rene Devlin Harrod Fort Lauderdale  2015
Roger A Hatfield Gainesville  2017
Shaunda Therese Hill Winter Park  2017
Gregory Allen Jackson, Jr. Orlando  2015
Mary McPherson Lewis Tamarac  2016
Jacob Joseph Linhart Lake Worth  2015
Lesly Carmen Longa Tampa  2017
Dionne L Meyers Tallahassee  2015
Ryan Garrett Moore Jacksonville Beach  2016
Robert William Murphy Fort Lauderdale  2015
Jennifer D Newton Miami  2017
Devona Alicia Reynolds Perez Weston  2017
Anita Clark Pryor Jacksonville  2016
Craig Evan Rothburd Tampa  2016
Steven A Salzer Tampa  2017
Sean Michael Shaw Tampa  2015
Brendan A Sweeney Fort Lauderdale  2015
Alice Maria Vickers Tallahassee  2016
Tiffany Richelle Wax Orlando  2015
David A Weintraub Plantation  2017
Michael Andrew Ziegler Clearwater  2015

Consumer Protection Law Committee Web page

[Revised: 7-1-2014]