Skip Navigation

The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Professional Ethics Committee

This committee is charged with the duty of answering ethics inquiries from members of the Bar concerning the inquirer's own proposed conduct. The committee reviews informal advisory opinions issued by Florida Bar ethics department attorneys. Additionally, the committee publishes formal advisory opinions to guide bar members in interpreting and applying the ethics rules. A formal opinion is published in accordance with Board of Governors approved procedures as a proposed advisory opinion to which Bar members may submit comments. *
Staff Contact    Elizabeth Tarbert

Loretta Comiskey O'Keeffe Chair Tampa  2014
James Solomon Haliczer Vice Chair Fort Lauderdale  2015
Ana Maria Martinez Vice Chair Miami  2016
Gary Shepard Lesser Board Liaison West Palm Beach  2014
Deborah Ann A'Hearn Largo  2015
Lynwood F Arnold, Jr. Tampa  2015
Carolyn Ruth Bell West Palm Beach  2014
Andrew Scott Berman Miami  2015
Mary Ellen Murphy Borja Clearwater  2014
Linda Sue Brehmer-Lanosa Orlando  2015
Paul Jason Burkhart Palm Beach Gardens  2016
Catherine Barbara Chapman Tallahassee  2015
Linda Courtney Clark Tampa  2014
Tana Rori Sachs Copple Jupiter  2014
Brian T. Coughlin Jacksonville  2015
Alexcia L Cox West Palm Beach  2016
Mark Johnson Criser Tampa  2015
Katy Koestner Esquivel Naples  2016
Michael Andrew Feiner Port St Lucie  2014
Alex R Figares Naples  2016
Brent Alan Gordon Tampa  2014
Richard Adam Greenberg Tallahassee  2014
Charles Michael Greene Fort Lauderdale  2014
Walter Jay Hunston, Jr. Stuart  2014
Phillip H Hutchinson West Palm Beach  2016
Jason Hunter Korn Naples  2014
Leslie Mitchell Kroeger Palm Beach Gardens  2014
Alan Louis Landsberg Fort Lauderdale  2016
Warren William Lindsey Winter Park  2015
Stewart Andrew Marshall, III Winter Park  2015
Robert James McCune, Jr. Ocala  2014
Joni Alexis Poitier Jacksonville  2016
Vanessa Lynn Prieto Fort Lauderdale  2016
Miriam S. Ramos Miami  2015
Vivian Maria Reyes Miami  2014
Thomas D Shults Sarasota  2016
D Culver Smith, III West Palm Beach  2016
Grey Squires-Binford Orlando  2016
Marcia Carrie Tabak Orlando  2015
Robert E Vaughn, Jr. Tampa  2015
Dorothy Patricia Wallace Fort Lauderdale  2014
Thomas Wade Young Orlando  2015


[Revised: 7-1-2013]