Skip Navigation

The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Small Claims Rules

The scope and function of the Small Claims Rules Committee is to carry out the mandate of Rule 2.140, Florida Rules of Judicial Administration, concerning the proposal of new rules of procedure and changes to existing rules.

See the Rules of Procedure page for full text of the rules and any proposed amendments.

Joint Committee Projects

Staff Contact    Heather Telfer

Nicole Dawn Young Chair Jacksonville  2015
Taras Stefan Rudnitsky Vice Chair Lake Mary  2014
Ronald Peter Ponzoli, Jr. Board Liaison West Palm Beach  2014
Coretta Anthony-Smith Orlando  2014
Wilson DeHart Ayala, III Tampa  2016
Jason Daniel Barlow Saint Petersburg  2015
Richard W. Battaglino Plantation  2015
Steven M. Canter Lighthouse Point  2014
Dennis Andrew Chen Orlando  2016
Robert George Churchill, Jr. Tallahassee  2014
Lloyd Alan Comiter Boca Raton  2014
Andrew J. Daire Boca Raton  2016
Michael Thiel Debski Jacksonville  2016
Martin R Dishowitz Fort Lauderdale  2016
Amanda Roath Duffy Tampa  2015
Melissa Ann Ferris-Roberts Orlando  2015
Wendell David Finner Jacksonville Beach  2014
Robert Newton Heath, Jr. Pensacola  2016
Linda W Johnston North Miami  2016
Jeffrey B Lampert West Palm Beach  2014
Melissa M. Lewis Palm Beach Gardens  2014
Christina M. Magee Satellite Beach  2016
Ian-Illych Martinez Coral Gables  2015
Carly Renee Fishpaugh Meek Ormond Beach  2014
Rodolfo Javier Miro Tampa  2016
Michaelle Gonzalez Paulson Miami  2016
Nancy Perez West Palm Beach  2014
Robert Lee Rogers, III Orlando  2015
Amanda Clay Rolfe Jacksonville  2015
Arthur Drew Rubin Tampa  2014
Travis L Stock Coral Springs  2016
Alison Verges Walters Tampa  2015
George John Francis Werner Tampa  2014
Amy Jill Winarsky Tampa  2016

Small Claims Rules web page

[Revised: 7-1-2013]