The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Leadership Academy Committee

The Mission of the Academy is to enhance the skills of a diverse and inclusive group of lawyers selected from across the state that will enable them to become effective leaders throughout the Bar, our profession, and the greater community. Thus, the goals of the Academy include:

- To enhance leadership skills of a diverse and inclusive group of lawyers;
- To identify, nurture and inspire effective leadership within the Bar and the legal community;

- To enhance the diversity of leaders within the Bar;
- To build relationships among Bar leaders across disciplines within the profession; and
- To raise the level of awareness and engagement among lawyers regarding issues facing the legal profession through the study of ethical, professional and public service issues

Staff Contact    Arnell Bryant-Willis
Juliet Murphy Roulhac Chair Plantation  2016
Melanie Shoemaker Griffin Vice Chair Tampa  2017
Kevin Anthony McNeill Vice Chair Lake City  2016
Katherine Hurst Miller Board Liaison Daytona Beach  2016
Rosalyn Sia Baker-Barnes West Palm Beach  2016
Edrick Ebrionne Barnes West Palm Beach  2016
Stephanie L Burch Jacksonville  2018
Denise B D'Aprile Port Charlotte  2018
Sean Timothy Desmond Tallahassee  2018
Matthew Wilson Dietz Miami  2016
Pauline Drake Jacksonville  2018
Cynthia A Everett Fort Lauderdale  2016
Michael John Faehner Clearwater  2016
Gary Paul Flower Jacksonville  2018
John Mark Howe West Palm Beach  2017
LaShawnda K. Jackson Orlando  2016
Barbara Jean Leach Orlando  2017
Brittany J Maxey St Petersburg  2017
Elizabeth Foshee McCausland Orlando  2016
Victoria Mendez Miami  2016
Burnadette Norris-Weeks Fort Lauderdale  2016
Stefano Di Portigliatti Jacksonville  2018
Zeina N. Salam Saint Johns  2017
Larry Dean Smith Orlando  2018
Vicki Lynn Sproat Fort Myers  2016
Renée Elise Thompson Ocala  2016
Robert C L Vaughan Fort Lauderdale  2017
Anthony J Visone Port St Lucie  2018
Tanya Maryann Williams Inverness  2018


[Revised: 7-1-2015]