The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Military Affairs

The scope and function of the Military Affairs Committee is twofold: first, to gather and disseminate information, share expertise and advise the members of the Bar on all matters relating to the practice of military law in Florida, and second, to have general jurisdiction regarding any problem which may arise relative to the provision of legal services to, for, or by members of the military establishment. Its function shall be to address issues unique to representation of military members and their families in both civil and criminal matters arising within the State of Florida. Further, the committee will consider all possible means of enhancing or increasing the cooperation and communication between the local bar, the legal offices, and the judge advocates of the various military installations within the state.

Military Survey
Florida Bar members who have ever served in the U.S. military are asked to complete a short online questionnaire. Information collected will be used by the Military Affairs Committee to recognize service and tap expertise in program development for lawyers in active service as well as veterans. A Florida Bar password is needed to access the survey.


Staff Contact    Jeremy Citron
Tina Marie Fischer Chair Tampa  2019
William Charles Henry Vice Chair Panama City Beach  2019
Betty Johanna Nestor Vice Chair Jacksonville  2018
Bruce Wayne Robinson Board Liaison Lake City  2017
Deborah Ann A'Hearn Clearwater  2019
Mitchell David Bishop St Augustine  2019
P Thomas Boroughs Orlando  2017
Vanessa Lee Brice Orlando  2017
Gabriel Marcel Burgos Weston  2017
Monica Mercedes Cacace Destin  2017
Javier Andres Amador Centonzio Largo  2018
Leonardo E. Concepcion Coral Gables  2019
Jessica Goodwin Costello Tampa  2017
Kevin Ross Crews Clearwater  2019
Timothy Lamont Dave Lake Mary  2017
Thomas Bryan Davis Homestead  2017
Steven Hall Gaddy Miami  2019
Michael M Giel Jacksonville  2018
Frank Gonzalez, Jr. Miami  2017
William W. Gwaltney Tallahassee  2017
Elizabeth Lynn Hapner Tampa  2019
Kim Frederick Heller, II Ormond Beach  2017
Eric Wade Hughes Orlando  2019
John Loran Kiel, Jr. Olympia  2017
Melissa Martin Cocoa  2019
Michael Patrick McDaniel Bartow  2019
James Elliott Messer, Jr. Tallahassee  2018
Julee Lynn Milham Saint Petersburg  2017
George Odom, Jr. Fort Lauderdale  2017
Roberto Remigio Pardo Miami  2018
Armando A Rodriguez-Feo Lake Buena Vista  2017
Derek Patrick Rooney Fort Myers  2019
Carrie Elizabeth Rosato Delray Beach  2019
Elizabeth Mary Seemann Palm Beach Gardens  2018
Anuraag Hari Singhal Fort Lauderdale  2018
Jeffrey William Smith Orlando  2017
Michael Stanski Jacksonville  2019
Martin Stern Fort Lauderdale  2017
Angela D Tucker Lakeland  2018
John Edward Tuthill Saint Petersburg  2018
Christopher A Vallandingham Gainesville  2018
Dan Weisman Gainesville  2019


[Revised: 7-1-2016]