The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Student Education & Admissions To The Bar

The scope and function of the Student Education and Admissions to the Bar Committee is to determine whether or not law schools are adequately preparing their students for the practice of law and if it is concluded that they are not, to make specific recommendations to the Bar's Board of Governors and law school deans. The committee will also monitor and review proposed legislation affecting legal education and establish a means to track the success of minority scholarship programs in an effort to help institutions in the disbursement of minority scholarships, thus allowing these institutions to maximize the benefits of these minority programs.

Florida Law Schools with a Web Presence

If you have questions regarding admission to The Florida Bar, contact the Florida Board of Bar Examiners Office at 850/487-1292.

Staff Contact    Karen Kirksey
Richard Scott Dellinger Chair Orlando  2018
Diego Martin Madrigal, III Vice Chair Orlando  2017
Gordon Johnson Glover Board Liaison Ocala  2016
Annika Elaine Ashton Miami  2016
Whitney Michelle Baldwin Riviera Beach  2018
Douglas Alan Bates Pensacola  2017
Nancy Benavides *Representative Tallahassee  2016
Laurie J Briggs West Palm Beach  2017
Virginia Marie Buchanan Pensacola  2018
Stephanie Anne Casey Coral Gables  2017
Rosemonde Cely Orlando  2017
Jennifer Cohen Miami  2018
Leticia Maria Diaz Orlando  2018
Robert Fabian Diaz Fort Lauderdale  2016
Camille Marie Evans Orlando  2016
Saira Fida Boston  2018
H Scott Fingerhut Coral Gables  2017
Lisabeth J Fryer Winter Park  2018
Jessica Garcia Davie  2018
Michele A. Gavagni *Representative Tallahassee  2016
Ashley Wells Greene Jacksonville  2018
Rachel E. Inman *Representative Gainesville  2016
Alicia R Jackson *Representative Orlando  2016
Ilan Garrett Kaufer Juno Beach  2017
Ronald Kozlowski Gainesville  2018
Melanie Rose Leitman Tallahassee  2016
Stephan Lopez Miami  2016
Lance Lamar Morley Orlando  2018
Kelli Anne Murray Representative Orlando  2016
Alan Carroll Nash Ft Lauderdale  2016
Martha Angela Pardo Orlando  2017
LeChea C Parson-Underwood Tallahassee  2017
Ansley Branner Peacock Miami  2018
Camaria Z Pettis-Mackle Tampa  2016
Michael W Pierce Representative Gulfport  2016
Joshua Ethan Roberts Miami  2017
Deborah Louise Ross-Ocariz Coral Gables  2017
Jason David Silver Fort Lauderdale  2016
Barbara Ann Singer Representative Miami Beach  2016
Guichard St. Surin Fort Myers  2016
Todd Evan Studley Tallahassee  2017
Elizabeth Minor Van den Berg Tallahassee  2017
Erica Karol Williams Tampa  2016
* Public Member


[Revised: 7-1-2015]