The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Grievance Mediation & Fee Arbitration

The committee is responsible for administration of the mediation and fee arbitration program, certifying mediators and arbitrators, promulgating necessary forms and documents, and making recommendations, as necessary, to the board of governors for changes in the mediation and arbitration programs.

Grievance Mediation and Fee Arbitration Manual PDF document opens in new window

Staff Contact    Susan Austin
Michael H Lax Chair Miami  2016
Roshani Mala Gunewardene Vice Chair Fort Myers  2015
John Mitchell Stewart Board Liaison Vero Beach  2015
Steven Nathan Ainbinder Boca Raton  2015
Harvey Martin Alper Altamonte Springs  2016
Lula F. Banks *Tampa  2015
Barry L. Brown *Miami  2017
Christopher C Cloney Cocoa  2015
James Louis D'Andrea Jacksonville  2016
Kahlil Amyn Day Jacksonville  2015
Lynn C. Dean *Orlando  2017
Margherita R Downey Delray Beach  2017
Louise Booth Fields Tampa  2016
Brenda Gordon *Saint Petersburg  2015
Mary Ruth Hawk Bradenton  2017
Virginia Easley Johnson Miami  2017
Pasquale Mercurio *New Smyrna Beach  2015
Ricardo Anthony Woods-Obinna *Tampa  2016
* Public Member

[Revised: 7-1-2014]