The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Professional Ethics Committee

This committee is charged with the duty of answering ethics inquiries from members of the Bar concerning the inquirer's own proposed conduct. The committee reviews informal advisory opinions issued by Florida Bar ethics department attorneys. Additionally, the committee publishes formal advisory opinions to guide bar members in interpreting and applying the ethics rules. A formal opinion is published in accordance with Board of Governors approved procedures as a proposed advisory opinion to which Bar members may submit comments. *
Staff Contact    Elizabeth Tarbert

Grey Squires-Binford Chair Orlando  2016
Andrew Scott Berman Vice Chair Miami  2015
Ana Maria Martinez Vice Chair Miami  2016
Gary Shepard Lesser Board Liaison West Palm Beach  2015
Deborah Ann A'Hearn Clearwater  2015
Lynwood F Arnold, Jr. Tallahassee  2015
David Richardson Atkinson, Jr. West Palm Beach  2017
Mary Ellen Murphy Borja Clearwater  2017
Randolph Braccialarghe Fort Lauderdale  2017
Linda Sue Brehmer-Lanosa Orlando  2015
Paul Jason Burkhart Palm Beach Gardens  2016
Christine Angela Butler Fort Lauderdale  2017
Catherine Barbara Chapman Tallahassee  2015
Shannon Marie Charles Orlando  2017
Brian T. Coughlin Jacksonville  2015
Alexcia L Cox West Palm Beach  2016
Mark Johnson Criser Tampa  2015
Douglas Duncan West Palm Beach  2016
Katy Koestner Esquivel Naples  2016
Alex R Figares Naples  2016
Thomas Carlton Gano West Palm Beach  2017
Loula D Giannet New Port Richey  2017
James Solomon Haliczer Fort Lauderdale  2015
Phillip H Hutchinson West Palm Beach  2016
April Sloane Kirsheman Orlando  2017
Leslie Mitchell Kroeger Palm Beach Gardens  2017
Alan Louis Landsberg Fort Lauderdale  2016
Gary James Leppla Dayton  2017
Warren William Lindsey Winter Park  2015
Stewart Andrew Marshall, III Winter Park  2015
Katherine Esther McGinnis Orlando  2017
Jean Marie Middleton West Palm Beach  2017
Joni Alexis Poitier Jacksonville  2016
Vanessa Lynn Prieto Fort Lauderdale  2016
Miriam S. Ramos Coral Gables  2015
Bruce Edward Reinhart West Palm Beach  2017
Keith William Rizzardi West Palm Beach  2017
Thomas D Shults Sarasota  2016
D Culver Smith, III West Palm Beach  2016
Sean Patrick Sullivan Fort Lauderdale  2017
Marcia Carrie Tabak Orlando  2015
Robert E Vaughn, Jr. Tampa  2015
Jill G. Weiss Palm Beach Gardens  2017
Thomas Wade Young Orlando  2015


[Revised: 7-1-2014]