The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Small Claims Rules

The scope and function of the Small Claims Rules Committee is to carry out the mandate of Rule 2.140, Florida Rules of Judicial Administration, concerning the proposal of new rules of procedure and changes to existing rules.

See the Rules of Procedure page for full text of the rules and any proposed amendments.

Joint Committee Projects

Small Claims Rules page.

Staff Contact    Heather Telfer
Andrew J. Daire Chair Boca Raton  2016
Steven M. Canter Vice Chair Fort Lauderdale  2016
Nichole C Alvarez-Sowles Representative New Port Richey  2016
Wilson DeHart Ayala, III Tampa  2016
Jason Daniel Barlow Saint Petersburg  2016
Richard W. Battaglino Plantation  2018
Jesse R Butler Sarasota  2017
Dennis Andrew Chen Winter Garden  2016
Lloyd Alan Comiter Boca Raton  2017
Jodi Daniel Cooke Pensacola  2017
Michael Thiel Debski Jacksonville  2016
Martin R Dishowitz Fort Lauderdale  2016
Amanda Roath Duffy Tampa  2018
Felipe Bastos Fulgencio Tampa  2018
Brent Alan Gordon Tampa  2017
Robert Newton Heath, Jr. Pensacola  2016
Linda W Johnston North Miami  2016
Stuart Alexander Lones Coral Gables  2017
Christina M. Magee Satellite Beach  2016
Rodolfo Javier Miro Fort Lauderdale  2016
Scott Eric Modlin Sunrise  2017
Michaelle Gonzalez Paulson Miami  2016
Demetrio J. Perez Miami  2018
Nancy Perez West Palm Beach  2017
Mac Samuel Phillips Fort Lauderdale  2018
Michael Adam Rosenberg Deerfield Beach  2018
Taras Stefan Rudnitsky Longwood  2017
Jacqueline A Simms-Petredis Tampa  2018
Travis L Stock Coral Springs  2016
Maureen B Walsh Jacksonville  2018
Alison Verges Walters Tampa  2018
George John Francis Werner Tampa  2017
Amy Jill Winarsky Tampa  2016
Nicholas Albert Zacharewski Boynton Beach  2017

[Revised: 7-1-2015]