The Florida Bar
www.floridabar.org

Council of Section Delegates

2016-17
< return to Council of Sections
On This Page
Officers
Delegates


OFFICERS

Mr. Kevin David Johnson, Chair (2017)
201 N. Franklin St., Ste. 1600
Tampa, FL 33602-5110
(813)273-0050
Fax: (813)273-0072
Email: kjohnson@tsghlaw.com

Ms. Cristin Conley Keane, Chair-elect (2017)
Carlton Fields Jorden Burt
P.O. Box 3239
Tampa, FL 33601-3239
(813)229-4211
Fax: (813)229-4133
Email: ckeane@cfjblaw.com

Mr. David Robert Hoyle, Secretary/Treasurer (2017)
1001 3rd Ave. W., Ste. 260
Bradenton, FL 34205-7871
(941)745-1124
Fax: (941)746-7389
Email: bhoyle@hoylefirm.com

Ms. Michelle Renee Suskauer, Board Liaison (2017)
The Suskauer Law Firm PA
1601 Forum Pl., Ste. 610
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-8106
(561)687-7866
Fax: (561)688-0581
Email: michelle@suskauerlaw.com

Ms. Mary Jewel White, Immediate Past Chair (2017)
Pinellas Co Atty's Ofc.
315 Court St.
Clearwater, FL 33756-5165
(727)464-3354
Fax: (727)464-4147
Email: mjwhite@co.pinellas.fl.us

Back to Top


DELEGATES

Administrative Law

Mr. Clark Richard Jennings, AL (2017)
1521 Atapha Nene
Tallahassee, FL 32301-4738
(850)414-3300
Fax: (850)922-6425
Email: clark.jennings@myfloridalegal.com

Ms. Jowanna Nicole Oates, AL (2017)
Joint Adminst. Proc. Comm.
680 Pepper Bldg. 111 W. Madison St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1400
(850)488-9110
Email: oates.jowanna@leg.state.fl.us

Alternative Dispute Resolution
Ms. Meah Rothman Tell, AD (2017)
P.O. Box 25490
Tamarac, FL 33320-5490
(954)733-5000
Fax: (954)733-2320
Email: meahtell@gmail.com

Ms. Kim Watson Torres, AD (2017)
1300 W. Eau Gallie Blvd., Ste. A
Melbourne, FL 32935-5392
(321)821-9995
Fax: (321)574-4224
Email: kim@torresmediation.com

Appellate Practice
Mr. Duane Allan Daiker, AP (2017)
Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Ste. 2800
Tampa, FL 33602-5150
(813)229-7600
Fax: (813)229-1660
Email: ddaiker@slk-law.com

Ms. Kristin Ann Norse, AP (2017)
Kynes, Markman & Felman
P.O. Box 3396
Tampa, FL 33601-3396
(813)229-1118
Fax: (813)221-6750
Email: knorse@kmf-law.com

Animal Law
Ralph DeMeo
Hopping Green & Sams
PO Box 6526
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6526 United States
Office: 850-222-7500
Fax: 850-224-8551
Email:
ralphd@hgslaw.com

Back to Top



Business Law Section

Mr. Jon Polenberg, CB (2017)
Polenberg Cooper, PLLC
1351 Sawgrass Corporate Pkwy., Ste. 101
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33323-2831
(954)742-9995
Fax: (954)742-9971
Email: jpolenberg@polenbergcooper.com

City, County & Local Government

Ms. Jeannine Smith Williams, LG (2017)
City of St. Petersburg
P.O. Box 2842
Saint Petersburg, FL 33731-2842
(727)893-7401
Fax: (727)892-5262
Email: jswillia@stpete.org

Mr. Robert Lon Teitler, LG (2017)
Broward County Attorney's Office
115 S. Andrews Ave., Ste. 423
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1826
(954)357-7600
Fax: (954)357-7641
Email: rteitler@broward.org

Criminal Law

Mr. Joel Michael Silvershein, CL (2017)
State Attorney’s Off
201 S.E. 6th St., Ste. 660
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3334
(954)831-7913
Fax: (954)831-6448
Email: jsilvershein@sao17.state.fl.us

Mr. Martin Patrick McDonnell, CL (2017)
Rutledge Ecenia, P.A.
119 S. Monroe St., Ste. 202
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1591
(850)681-6788
Fax: (850)681-6515
Email: marty@rutledge-ecenia.com

Elder Law

Ms. Ellen Sue Morris, ED (2017)
Elder Law Associates PA
7284 W. Palmetto Park Rd., Ste. 101
Boca Raton, FL 33433-3406
(561)750-3850
Fax: (561)750-4069
Email: emorris@elderlawassociates.com

Mr. Randy C. Bryan, ED (2017)
The Law Offices of Hoyt & Bryan, LLC
254 Plaza Dr.
Oviedo, FL 32765-6431
(407)977-8080
Fax: (407)977-8078
Email: randy@hoytbryan.com

Entertainment, Arts & Sports Law

Ms. Charlotte Christine Towne, ES (2017)
Charlotte Towne, P.A.
29A S. Federal Hwy.
Dania Beach, FL 33004-
(954)306-6624
Email: legal@charlottetownelaw.com


Ms. Davey Theresa Jay, ES (2017)
The Draves Law Firm, P.A.
120 E. Concord St.
Orlando, FL 32801-1345
(407)423-1183
Email: davey@draveslawfirm.com

Environmental and Land Use Law

Ms. Vivien Jane Monaco, EL (2017)
Burr & Forman, LLP
200 S. Orange Ave., Ste. 800
Orlando, FL 32801-6404
(407)540-6658
Fax: (321)249-0751
Email: vmonaco@burr.com

Mr. David James Bass, EL (2017)
City of Orlando Attorney's Office
400 S. Orange Ave.
Orlando, FL 32801-3360
(407)246-2295
Fax: (407)246-2854
Email: david.bass@cityoforlando.net

Back to Top



Family Law

Ms. Laura Davis Smith, FL (2017)
Greene Smith & Associates, P.A.
2555 Ponce de Leon Blvd., Ste. 230
Coral Gables, FL 33134-6033
(786)268-2553
Fax: (786)268-2556
Email: lds@greenesmithlaw.com

Ms. Nicole L. Goetz, FL (2017)
Nicole L. Goetz, P.L.
4933 Tamiami Trl. N., Ste. 201
Naples, FL 34103-3028
(239)325-5030
Fax: (239)321-5124
Email: ngoetz@nlg-pl.com

Government Law

Mr. Michael William Schmid, GL (2017)
City Attorney's Office
315 E. Kennedy Blvd., Fl. 5
Tampa, FL 33602-5211
(813)276-3771
Fax: (813)276-3711
Email: michael.schmid@tampagov.net

Mr. Steven Alan Klinger, GL (2017)
Broward County Courthouse
201 S.E. 6th St., Ste. 660A
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3334
(954)831-7913
Email: sklinger@sao17.state.fl.us

Health Law

Mr. Steven Alfons Grigas, HL (2017)
Akerman, LLP
106 E. College Ave., Ste. 1200
Tallahassee, FL 32301-7741
(850)577-6739
Fax: (850)222-0103
Email: steven.grigas@akerman.com

Mr. Nicholas William Romanello, HL (2017)
250 Bunker Ranch Rd.
West Palm Beach, FL 33405-3376
(561)644-6383
Email: nromanello@gmail.com

International Law

Mr. Alvin F. Lindsay III, IL (2017)
Hogan Lovells US, LLP
600 Brickell Ave., Ste. 2700
Miami, FL 33131-3085
(305)459-6633
Fax: (305)459-6550
Email: alvin.lindsay@hoganlovells.com

Mr. Arnoldo Benjamin Lacayo, IL (2017)
Astigarraga Davis Mullins & Grossman, P.A.
1001 Brickell Bay Dr., Fl. 9
Miami, FL 33131-4937
(305)372-8282
Fax: (305)372-8202
Email: alacayo@astidavis.com

Labor and Employment Law

Ms. Leslie Weiner Langbein, LE (2017)
Langbein & Langbein, P.A.
8181 N.W. 154th St., Ste. 105
Miami Lakes, FL 33016-5861
(305)556-3663
Fax: (305)556-3647
Email: langbeinpa@bellsouth.net

Ms. Zascha Blanco Abbott, LE (2017)
Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Groggin
P.O. Box 347924
Miami, FL 33234-7924
(305)610-2843
Email: zascha.abbott@workplacelaws.org

Back to Top



Out-of-State Division

Mr. Lawrence Hugh Kunin, OS (2017)
Morris Manning & Martin
3343 Peachtree Rd. N.E., Ste. 1600
Atlanta, GA 30326-1429
(404)233-7000
Fax: (404)365-9532
Email: lkunin@mmmlaw.com

Public Interest Law

Ms. Sarah Rebecca Sullivan, PI (2017)
Florida Coastal School of Law
8787 Baypine Rd., Ste. 255
Jacksonville, FL 32256-8528
(904)680-7782
Fax: (904)680-7693
Email: ssullivan@fcsl.edu

Real Property, Probate & Trust Law

Ms. Deborah Packer Goodall, RP (2017)
Goldman Felcoski & Stone P.A.
327 Plaza Real Ste 230
Boca Raton, FL 33432-3944
(561)395-0400
Fax: (561)395-0401
Email: dgoodall@gfsestatelaw.com

Mr. Andrew Marvel O'Malley, RP (2017)
Carey O'Malley Whitaker, et al
712 S. Oregon Ave.
Tampa, FL 33606-2543
(813)250-0577
Fax: (813)250-9898
Email: aomalley@cowmpa.com

Solo & Small Firm

Ms. Jennifer Ann Dietz, GP (2017)
Animal Law Attorneys, LLC
3225 S. Macdill Ave., Ste. 129-297
Tampa, FL 33629-8171
(813)789-8029
Fax: (813)835-6801
Email: jdietz@jenniferdietz.com

Mr. Sean Timothy Desmond, GP (2017)
Law Office of Sean T. Desmond, P.L.
541 Beverly Ct.
Tallahassee, FL 32301-7529
(850)727-7850
Email: sean@lawdesmond.com

Tax

Mr. William Roy Lane, Jr., TX (2017)
Holland & Knight, LLP
P.O. Box 1288
Tampa, FL 33601-1288
(813)227-8500
Fax: (813)229-0134
Email: william.lane@hklaw.com

Mr. Joseph Barry Schimmel, TX (2017)
Cohen, Chase, Hoffman & Schimmel, P.A.
9400 S. Dadeland Blvd., Ste. 600
Miami, FL 33156-2841
(305)670-0201
Fax: (305)670-6152
Email: jschimmel@miamitaxlaw.com

Trial Lawyers

Mr. Joseph Franklin Kinman, Jr., TL (2017)
Ogden & Sullivan, P.A.
113 S. Armenia Ave.
Tampa, FL 33609-3307
(813)223-5111
Fax: (813)229-2336
Email: jkinman@ogdensullivan.com

Ms. Mindy McLaughlin, TL (2017)
Beytin McLaughlin McLauglin Ohar
201 N. Franklin St., Ste. 2900
Tampa, FL 33602-5817
(813)226-3000
Fax: (813)226-3001
Email: mm@law-fla.com

Back to Top



Workers’ Compensation

Mr. Alan David Kalinoski, WC (2017)
Dean Ringers Morgan, et al
P.O. Box 2928
Orlando, FL 32802-2928
(407)422-4310
Fax: (407)648-0233
Email: akalinoski@drml-law.com

Mr. Glen David Wieland, WC (2017)
Wieland, Hilado & Delattre, PA
P.O. Box 944
Orlando, FL 32802-0944
(407)841-7699
Fax: (407)841-2084
Email: glen@whdjustice.com

Young Lawyers Division

Ms. Katherine Hurst Miller, YL (2017)
Cobb & Cole, P.A.
P.O. Box 2491
Daytona Beach, FL 32115-2491
(386)254-6304
Fax: (386)248-0323
Email: katherine.miller@cobbcole.com

Mr. Zackary T. Zuroweste, YL (2017)
The Persante Law Group, P.A.
2555 Enterprise Rd., Ste. 15
Clearwater, FL 33763-1118
(727)796-7666
Fax: (727)796-8099
Email: zz@persantelaw.com

Back to Top

[Revised: 08-29-2016]