The Florida Bar


April 3, 2014
Benjamin W. Hardin, Jr., Chair,
Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission
(863) 688-5200

The Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission announces one new vacancy in the Tenth Judicial Circuit Court due to the resignation of Judge Beth Harlan. Applicants for this circuit judgeship must have been a member of The Florida Bar for the preceding five years, must be registered to vote in the state of Florida, and must reside in Polk, Hardee or Highlands County at the time the successful applicant is sworn into office.

Application forms for the judgeship may be obtained from the Nominating Commission Chair, Benjamin W. Hardin, Jr., whose address and telephone number appears below. Application forms in various word processing formats are available on The Florida Bar website. The original and nine copies of the completed application (no notebooks or binders, please) must be delivered to the Commission Chair at the address appearing below no later than 5:00 p.m. on May 2, 2014. In the past, applications that were not delivered by the specified deadline were not considered by the commission.

Commission members are: Benjamin W. Hardin, Jr., Richard E. Straughn, Kenneth B. Evers, Timothy McCausland, Victor Smith, Donald Wilson, Jr., John Hugh Shannon, Robert Swaine, and Cassandra Larkin Denmark.

Benjamin W. Hardin, Jr., Chair
Hardin, Pratt & Ball, P.A.
1905 Bartow Road
Lakeland, Florida 33801
Telephone: 863.688.5200
Facsimile: 863.686.0777


Like us on FacebookFollow us on Twitter

EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."

[Revised: 12-23-2014]