The Florida Bar


October 2, 2012
Tad A. Yates, Chair,
Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

The Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission announces a vacancy in the Ninth Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court resulting from the resignation of Circuit Judge Jeffrey M. Fleming.

Each applicant must have been a member of The Florida Bar for the preceding five years and must be a registered voter. The person appointed must be a resident of either Orange or Osceola County at the time that he/she assumes office.

Applications may be downloaded from The Florida Bar's website ( and are also available from the office of the Chair:

Tad A. Yates, Chair
3117 Edgewater Drive
Orlando, FL 32804
Phone 407-608-7777

An original and an electronic copy of the completed application and attachments must be delivered to Tad A. Yates, Chair of the Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission. The electronic copy of the application and attachments should be in PDF format and should be submitted on a CD or a thumb drive.

The deadline for submission of the application is Friday, November 2, 2012, at 3 p.m. Be sure to use a photograph on or as the cover page to the Application. Incomplete applications and applications received after the deadline may not be considered.

Interviews will be held on Wednesday, November 14, 2012. Interview times will be set at a later date. Applicants will be notified of their interview time.

Members of the bench, Bar and public are encouraged to contact members of the Commission concerning applicants for judicial positions. Commission members prefer to receive any written communication via email, with all Commission members copied. It is strongly encouraged that emails be sent no later than the week prior to the interview date.

A list of applicants and schedule of interviews will be posted on The Florida Bar website soon after the application deadline. (

Members of the Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission are: Tad A. Yates (Chair), Edward A. Storey, III (Vice-Chair), Paetra T. Brownlee, Kimberly J. Doud, Joshua D. Grosshans, Jeffrey B. Jones, Isaac J. Lidsky, William C. Vose and Kevin B. Weiss. A complete listing for each member is available from The Florida Bar's website.

Like us on FacebookFollow us on Twitter

EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."

[Revised: 10-02-2012]