The Florida Bar
www.floridabar.org

Special Committee on Lawyer Referral Services

The Special Committee on Lawyer Referral Services is tasked with reviewing the current practices of lawyer referral services, reviewing all rules applicable to lawyer referral services, and reviewing any other regulations that may be applicable to lawyer referral services. Included within this charge is reviewing the issue of whether and to what extent The Florida Bar can directly regulate lawyer referral services. The special committee is charged with making recommendations to The Florida Bar Board of Governors regarding any changes to the Rules Regulating The Florida Bar and any other action deemed necessary to protect the public and ensure compliance with the lawyer advertising rules. Review the special committee on Lawyer Referral Services special report. PDF document opens in new window

If you have comments or questions, please contact Paul Hill, General Counsel, at (850) 561-5661, or at phill@flabar.org


Samuel Grier Wells, Chair
Gray Robinson P A
50 N Laura St Ste 1100
Jacksonville, Florida 32202

grier.wells@gray-robinson.com
(904) 598-9929

Alvin Alsobrook
6621 NW 5th Lane
Gainesville, Florida 32653
thebestprguy@gmail.com
(352) 373-5205

Nancy E. Biesinger
Franklin Affiliates, Inc.
300 N. Franklin Street, FL 2
Tampa, Florida 33602
franklinaffil@aol.com
(813) 229-2197

Nathaniel Patrick Carter
Colling Gilbert Wright & Carter
801 N. Orange Avenue, Suite 830
Orlando, Florida 32801
ncarter@thefloridafirm.com
9407) 712-7300

Jay Cohen
Law Office of Jay Cohen PA
100 SE 3rd Ave Ste 1500
Ft Lauderdale, Florida 33394

jcohen@jaycohenlaw.com
(954) 763-6939

Thomas Stoneham Edwards, Jr.
Edwards & Ragatz, PS
501 Riverside Avenue, Suite 601
Jacksonville, Florida 32202
tse@edwardsragatz.com
(904) 399-1609

Paige Adonna Greenlee
Sivyer Barlow & Watson, P.A.
401 E. Jackson Street, Suite 2225
Tampa, FL 33602
pgreenlee@sbwlegal.com
(813) 221-4242

Ronald J. Lebio
14332 SW 115th Circle
Dunnellon, Florida 34432
rjlebio@earthlink.net
(352) 861-9532

Theodore Jon Leopold
Leopold – Kuvin, PA
2925 PGA Boulevard, Suite 200
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida 33410
tleopold@leopoldkuvin.com
(561) 515-1400

John Wesley Manuel
Manuel Thompson P.A.
P.O. Box 1470
Panama City, Florida 32402
jay@manuelthompson.com
(850) 785-5555

Scott Ramsey McMillen
McMillen Law Firm, PA
390 N. Orange Avenue, Suite 140
Orlando, Florida 32801
scott@mcmillenlawfirm.com
(407) 843-0126

Steven Michael Meyers
Meyers and Stanley
1105 E. Concord Street
Orlando, Florida 32803
smm@meyersstanley.com
(407) 849-0941

Mary Ann Morgan
Billings Morgan & Boatwright LLC
399 Carolina Ave Ste 100
Winter Park, Florida 32789

maryann@billingslawfirm.com
(407) 679-9900

Carl B. Schwait
Post Office Box 850
Gainesville, Florida 32602
cschwait@dellgraham.com
(352) 372-4381

Michael Adam Wasserman
Wasserman & Thomas, PA
12550 Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 403
Miami, Florida 33181
michael@wt-legal.com
(305) 895-7547


Committee Materials

Back to Top

[Revised: 09-19-2012]