The Florida Bar

Supreme Court Commission on Professionalism


Center for Professionalism Seal


To promote the fundamental ideals and values of the justice system within the legal system, and to instill those ideals of character, civility, competence, and commitment in all those persons serving therein.

The Supreme Court of Florida's Commission on Professionalism serves as a steering and long-range planning commission for the creation and implementation of programs promoting the ideals and goals of professionalism. In addition to providing input, guidance and approval for the creation and implementation of professionalism programs and seminars, the Commission oversees the development of judicial professionalism programs and the promoting of professionalism in law schools. The Commission establishes the policies of the bar's Center and is its governing board. The Commission meets several times per year to address issues presented. Members of the Commission are also called upon to speak at functions throughout the state.

2015-2016 Commission on Professionalism

The Honorable R. Fred Lewis, Chair
Ramón A. Abadin, President
R. Alexander Acosta
L. Norman Vaughan-Birch
Kathleen Maria Bonczyk
Mary Ellen Murphy Borja
Kevin Cieply
Scott DeVito
Leticia Maria Diaz
A. Felecia Epps
Alfredo Garcia
Jon Garon
Michele A. Gavagni
Gordon Johnson Glover
Maria C. Gonzalez
Franklin R. Harrison
Caroline Johnson Levine
Martha Lynne Martin
Rafael Eduardo Martinez
Jeffrey L. Martlew
Katherine Hurst Miller
Jason L. Odom
Henry Lee Paul
Christopher M. Pietruszkiewicz
Teresa Jean Reid
Laura Ann Rosenbury
William J Schifino, Jr.
Peter D. Webster
Eugene F. Zenobi

Ramon A. Abadin
The Honorable Roberto Arias
Kevin A. Ashley
Martha F. Barrera
Frank M. Bedell
John T. Berry
The Honorable Peter D. Blanc
The Honorable Raoul G. Cantero, III
Jewel W. Cole
Gregory W. Coleman
William H. Davis
Sean T. Desmond
Douglas N. Duncan
Stephen Emmanuel
Michael J. Faehner
Robert J. Fiore
Angela Flowers
The Honorable Ross M. Goodman
Melanie Griffin
Joseph D. Harbaugh
Roger James Haughey
Arthur Hernandez
Vivian L. Hobbs
Michael R. Josephs
Lawrence Kuvin
Donald Lively
The Honorable John Luzzo
The Honorable Robert J. McCune, Jr.
The Honorable June C. McKinney
H. Edward Moore, Jr.
Jamie B. Moses
The Honorable Richard B. Orfinger
Michael F. Orr
Robert L. Parks
The Honorable Israel U. Reyes
Elizabeth G. Rice
The Honorable Debra Roberts
Juliet Roulhac
Richard Sachs
Diana Santa Maria
Michael L. Schneider
Christian D. Searcy
Katherine C. Silverglate
Larry D. Smith
Brian Spector
Charles R. Stack
John Stewart
Leonard Strickman
Renee E. Thompson
Wilhelmina L. Tribble
The Honorable William Van Nortwick, Jr.
Roberto M. Vargas
Ardyth Walker
Edward M. Waller, Jr.
Harriet Williams
Bonita Young

[Revised: 02-03-2016]