The Florida Bar

The Florida Bar Law Faculty/Administrator Professionalism Award Guidelines

    This award originated in 1999 with commission member Matthew Comisky as the driving force behind the award. The Faculty/Administrator Award was unanimously supported by the Commission on Professionalism and the Board of Governors approved giving the award at The Florida Bar’s Annual Convention.

    The Standing Committee on Professionalism and the Henry Latimer Center for Professionalism solicits and coordinates the award nominees from each law school dean. The award is presented to a single faculty member or administrator of one of Florida’s accredited law schools who through teaching, scholarship, and service to the profession best supports or exemplifies the mission of the Standing Committee on Professionalism:

    “To promote the fundamental ideals and values of professionalism within the legal system and to instill those ideals of character, competence, civility, and commitment in all those persons serving and seeking to serve therein.”

    This award will be presented at the Judicial Luncheon at The Florida Bar’s Annual Convention in June 2014. The nomination form, supporting documents, and the nominee’s curriculum vitae (cv) or an equivalent resume must be received by February 14, 2014 and can be mailed or emailed to:

    Henry Latimer Center for Professionalism
    The Florida Bar
    651 East Jefferson Street
    Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2300

    Law Faculty/Administrator Award Guidelines PDF document opens in new window
    Law Faculty/Administrator Professionalism Award Nomination Form PDF document opens in new window

    All questions regarding the award should be directed to Jacina Haston, Assistant Director for the Center for Professionalism, at (850)561-5747 or

[Revised: 08-27-2014]