The Florida Bar
The Florida Bar News
click to print this page  click to e-mail the address for this page 
April 1, 2013

President Diana Santa Maria and David Fry
FT. LAUDERDALE ABOTA Chapter President Diana Santa Maria presented a scholarship award to Nova University law student David Fry at its annual judge’s night and installation dinner. Fry became the first recipient of the chapter’s endowment scholarship with Nova Law for writing the winning essay on ABOTA principles titled “A Reflection on the Independent Judiciary.” The ABOTA chapter’s annual event also honored the 2012 Trial Lawyer of the Year, Florida Bar President-elect Eugene Pettis, and retiring 17th Circuit Judge David Krathen, as the chapter’s 2012 Trial Judge of the Year.

[Revised: 03-26-2017]