The Florida Bar
The Florida Bar News
click to print this page  click to e-mail the address for this page 
January 1, 2013
21 elected to YLD board, three contested races set

Twenty-one lawyers in 2013 races were elected without opposition to the Young Lawyers Division Board of Governors, while seven others are contesting for three seats.

Three candidates filed for Seat 2 in the 15th Circuit; Kerri-Ann Baker, Luis Delgado, Jr., and Cindy Diez.

In the 17th Circuit, Sue-Ann Robinson will face Jason Vanslette to fill Seat 2 and Valerie Barton Barnhart will vie with Paul J. Sodhi for Seat 4.

Ballots for the contested races will be mailed around March 1 and must be returned to the Bar’s election company no later than 11:59 p.m. March 21.

Bar members have a choice of voting with the mail-in paper ballot or voting online. Complete instructions will be in the mailed ballots.

Those elected without opposition were: Joseph A. Passeretti for Seat 1 in the First Circuit; Jennifer Kuyrkendall for Seat 1 in the Third Circuit; Gordon Glover in Seat 1 of the Fifth Circuit; Amy R. Rigdon in Seat 1, Karen Persis in Seat 2, and Eric R. Elms in Seat 3 of the Ninth Circuit; Bryan Paschal in Seat 1, Schuyler A. Smith in Seat 2, Jeremy Korch in Seat 3, Sorraya M. Solages in Seat 4, Edward R. McCarthy in Seat 5, and Marisol Gomez-Decena in Seat 6 of the 11th Circuit; Jacqueline Simms-Petredis in Seat 1, Stephanie Bolton in Seat 2, and Benjamine F. Diamond in Seat 3 of the 13th Circuit; Matthew T. Ramenda in Seat 1 and Miles McGrane IV in Seat 3 of the 15th Circuit; Marc P. Lyons in Seat 1 and Ashley N. Sybesma in Seat 3 of the 17th Circuit, and Paige Hardy Gillman in Seat 1 of the 19th Circuit.

Board members elected in the March balloting and those elected without opposition will be sworn in for two-year terms at the Bar Annual Convention in June.

[Revised: 02-13-2017]