The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Judicial Nominating Procedures

The scope and function of the JNP Committee is to assist the Governor and the judicial nominating commissions in discharging their respective duties under Article V, Section 11, Constitution of Florida.

The committee offers assistance to the Governor with organizing and presenting an annual training program for all JNC commissioners. The training program provides authoritative information on the subject of judicial selection and the judicial nominating process. It also constitutes a forum for the mutual exchange of information by commissioners.

The committee will advise judicial nominating commissioners of new legislation or proposed legislation which is related to the judiciary and the judicial selection process. The committee will continue to suggest operating rules and procedures that it believes to be in the best interest of the commissions and the judicial nominating process.

Florida Judicial Nominating Commissioner 2015 Manual (308 pgs) PDF document opens in new window

JNC: Uniform Rules of Procedure - Appellate PDF document opens in new window
JNC: Uniform Rules of Procedure - Circuit PDF document opens in new window
JNC: Uniform Rules of Procedure - Supreme Court PDF document opens in new window

JNC Training Video - November 13, 2015
Part 1 External Link opens in a new window
Part 2 External Link opens in a new window

JNC Training Video - October 28, 2011

Understanding the JNC Process and Application Process

Judicial Nominating Applications and Commissions Staff Contact    Vicki Brand
Linda Bond Edwards Chair Tallahassee  2019
Edward L Artau Vice Chair West Palm Beach  2017
Oscar A Sanchez Vice Chair Miami  2017
Robert C L Vaughan Vice Chair Fort Lauderdale  2019
Wayne Lawrence Helsby Board Liaison Winter Park  2017
Jeffrey Carter Andersen Tampa  2019
Guy David Bradstock Bartow  2019
Richard Burton Bush Tallahassee  2017
Mitzi Sommer Carr Orlando  2017
Timothy Michele Cerio Tallahassee  2018
Kate Cooper Tampa  2018
Travis Jarod Coy Tampa  2019
Victoria Cruz-Garcia Tampa  2018
Santo DiGangi West Palm Beach  2017
Fentrice DeNell Driskell Tampa  2019
Erik Matthew Figlio Tallahassee  2017
Gary Paul Flower Jacksonville  2018
Meredith A Freeman Tampa  2018
Craig Anthony Gibbs Jacksonville  2017
Patricia Riste Gleason Tallahassee  2019
Charles Murray Harris, Jr. Saint Petersburg  2019
Yelizaveta Batres Herman West Palm Beach  2018
Leslie Scott Jean-Bart Jacksonville  2017
Cathy A Kamm Tampa  2019
John Justin Kendron Lake City  2018
Christopher Michael Kise Tallahassee  2017
Lisa Joy Kleinberg Sarasota  2018
Alexandra Bach Lagos Miami  2018
Simone Marstiller Tampa  2019
Kerri Lauren McNulty Miami  2019
Kenneth J Miller Fort Lauderdale  2019
Telsula Christy Morgan West Palm Beach  2017
Daniel Elden Nordby Tallahassee  2017
Rebecca Ocariz Miami  2018
Kamilah LaSeth Perry Orlando  2018
Cory James Person Tampa  2019
Matthew Nichols Posgay Jacksonville  2017
Stacy Michelle Ross Fort Lauderdale  2019
Lilly Ann Sanchez Miami  2018
R Troy Smith Jacksonville  2019
William Nicholson Spicola Tallahassee  2018
Lara J Tibbals Tampa  2018
Kevin P Tynan Tamarac  2018
Beranton James Whisenant, Jr. Miami  2019
Mark R Wolfe Tampa  2017


[Revised: 7-1-2016]