Skip Navigation

The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Animal Law Committee

The purpose of the Animal Law Committee of the Florida Bar is to monitor and inform the members of the Florida Bar and the citizens of the State of Florida regarding significant developments in the growing practice area of Animal Law. The Animal Law Committee takes an active role in communicating about and reviewing proposed legislative changes and has, and will continue to, hold an annual seminar addressing animal law issues, including how such issues affect more traditional legal practice areas. The Animal Law Committee also conducts research regarding specialized areas of concern for this practice area. The Animal Law Committee meets at least three times a year to share new information regarding this practice area. In general, the Animal Law Committee brings together attorneys who practice Animal Law and have experience with Animal Law issues. The strength of the Animal Law Committee is that it encompasses a dedicated group of attorneys with a specific interest in the interaction between animals and their environments and surroundings, and how statutes and case law are evolving to accommodate and integrate these interactions with each of the currently accepted and more traditional areas of legal practice.

Florida Animal Law Statutes
Animal Law Committee Newsletters

For more information on the purpose and goals of the committee, background information on the development of animal law, and explanation of need for an Animal Law Committee, please see the Application to the Florida Bar Board of Governors for Approval of Formation of an Animal Law Committee.
Staff Contact    Eugene Sherman

Ralph A DeMeo Chair Tallahassee  2014
Geoffrey Charles Fleck Vice Chair Villa Rica  2014
Gregg Riley Morton Vice Chair Tallahassee  2014
Gilbert Russell Panzer, Jr. Vice Chair Boca Raton  2014
D Kim Radcliffe Vice Chair Orlando  2014
Sarah Rissman Taitt Vice Chair Kissimmee  2014
Renée Elise Thompson Board Liaison Ocala  2014
Eric Abrahamsen Tallahassee  2014
Christopher M. Ballard Clearwater  2014
Murray B Baxter Geneva  2014
Zachary Lawson Bayne Tampa  2014
Marilyn Muir Beccue Tampa  2014
Helenemarie Mirle Blake Miami  2014
Elizabeth Rose Blandon Weston  2014
C Bryant Boydstun, Jr. Saint Petersburg  2014
Marisa Lyn Boysen Fort Myers  2014
Gail C Bradford Orlando  2014
Anita Caryl Brannon Tampa  2014
Ashley Dillman Bruce Fort Lauderdale  2014
David J Brunell Lakeland  2014
Jennifer Lynn Carman Miami  2014
April Lynn Castoro Pompano Beach  2014
Avery Spencer Chapman Wellington  2014
Phyllis Gallub Coleman Fort Lauderdale  2014
Jennifer Ann Dietz Tampa  2014
Bernice Alden Dillman BOCA RATON  2014
Janet Schneider Doenig Fort Lauderdale  2014
Amanda Elizabeth Finley Fort Lauderdale  2014
Kaely Smith Frye Tavares  2014
Shawn Allen Goforth Tampa  2014
Robert Bachrach Goldman Key West  2014
Stephen E Hamm Longwood  2014
Kimberly Hebert Dallas  2014
Margaret Rose Hoyt Oviedo  2014
Catherine Day Hult Largo  2014
Debbie Lorraine Jones Cockeysville  2014
Philip Noble Kabler Gainesville  2014
Colleen Kasperek Spring Hill  2014
Charles Benjamin King Naples  2014
Jamie Allison Klapholz Tampa  2014
Fred Martin Kray Gainesville  2014
Monique Eileen L'Italien Palm Springs  2014
Marcy I LaHart Gainesville  2014
Steven Mark Logan West Palm Beach  2014
Sheryl Joyce Lowenthal Miami  2014
Colleen J. MacAlister Naples  2014
Nancy Beth Mag Palm Harbor  2014
Timothy C Martin St Petersburg  2014
Maria Isabel Matthews Tallahassee  2014
Tricia Matthews Tallahassee  2014
Richard Michael McCluskey Brandon  2014
Janet A McDonald Bartow  2014
Debra Jacqueline McPherson Largo  2014
Justine Ann Mikolaitis Coconut Grove  2014
Arin Sarisse Miller Wellington  2014
Samuel Ross Miller Delray Beach  2014
Amy Melissa Morse West Palm Beach  2014
Gretchen Adel Myers Tampa  2014
Gary Ian Nesbitt Aventura  2014
Thomas Kevin Nicholl Orlando  2014
Catherine Gail Novack Tampa  2014
Carla Jane Oglo Tallahassee  2014
Juna Madray Pulayya Orlando  2014
Marie T Rives Clearwater  2014
Timothy William Ross Miami  2014
Susan Mary Shanahan Tampa  2014
Aleksandra Joanna Sikorska Miami  2014
Barry Morris Silver Boca Raton  2014
Steven Brent Spain Orlando  2014
Mary Musette Stewart Longwood  2014
Susanne Marlene Suiter Brooksville  2014
Isabelle Marie Tassi Tampa  2014
Lilliana Torreh-Bayouth Miami  2014
Laura Anne Triplett Tampa  2014
Paul Leonard Wean Orlando  2014
Deborah A Wolford Weston  2014
Erin Amate Zebell Orlando  2014
Cyrus Patrick Zomorodian Jacksonville  2014

[Revised: 7-1-2013]