The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Constitutional Judiciary Committee

The charge of the Constitutional Judiciary Committee is to consider various methods of strengthening Florida’s judiciary and maintaining its independence, including but not limited to, possible changes in state constitutional or statutory law. Among specific issues of likely consideration the committee will explore potential changes in the composition and appointment of our state’s judicial nominating commissions, money raising options to endorse candidates supporting judicial independence, as well as other reforms.

Benchmarks activities available online
The Constitutional Judiciary Committee's Benchmarks activities are available for download on line:

Benchmarks image of courts
Register for Benchmarks at Annual Convention
This engaging seminar will give attorneys techniques for making Benchmarks presentations to adult civic and community groups. These presentations cover the courts, the Florida and U.S. constitutions, and the rule of law. "Benchmarks: Raising the Bar on Civics Education" will be held on Friday, June 26, from 8:30 to 10 a.m., at the Boca Raton Resort & Spa. 1.5 General Hours and .5 Ethics Hours. CLE credit also available for making presentations. Staff Contact    Susannah Lyle
Michael Joseph Napoleone Chair West Palm Beach  2015
Deborah Michelle Sisco Vice Chair Tampa  2016
Steven Wayne Davis Board Liaison Miami  2015
Arlene Evon Acord Tampa  2015
Augustus Davis Aikens, Jr. Tallahassee  2016
John James Bajger Fort Lauderdale  2015
Karl Andrew Burgunder Oviedo  2016
Edward John Carbone Tampa  2016
Antony Derrick Constantini Tallahassee  2016
Sacha Dyson Tampa  2016
Karla D Ellis Tallahassee  2015
Alan Orantes Forst West Palm Beach  2016
Valeria Hendricks Tampa  2015
Regina Ann Kardash Clearwater  2016
Dominic Kouffman Tampa  2015
Linda Marie Leali Miami  2016
Simone Marstiller Tallahassee  2016
Seth Eric Miles Coral Gables  2016
Corinne Tutuska Porcher Tallahassee  2015
Kyle A. Shephard Orlando  2015
Lilliana Torreh-Bayouth Miami  2015
Thomas Powell Whitaker, Jr. Bradenton  2016
Carl Tucker Williams Boca Raton  2016
David Haris Young Miami  2015

Constitutional Judiciary Committee Web page

[Revised: 7-1-2014]