The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Voluntary Bar Liaison Committee

The scope and function of the Voluntary Bar Liaison Committee is to assist Florida Bar sections and committees and Florida's voluntary bar associations, to improve communication between The Florida Bar and voluntary bar associations, to coordinate programs of The Florida Bar involving voluntary bar associations, to advise the Public Information and Bar Services Department regarding public relations needs of the voluntary bars, to provide a resource and information bank with regard to activities and problems of voluntary bar associations, and to advise the Board of Governors regarding interpretation of The Florida Bar programs to voluntary bar associations and individual members.

The committee is charged with the responsibility of the Annual Bar Leaders' Workshop and the annual revision of the Voluntary Bar Leaders' Handbook. This committee coordinates with the Florida Council of Bar Association Presidents and the Florida Council of Bar Executives. Several members of this committee, denoted below as Representatives, are executive directors of local voluntary bar associations and serve as a representative of that association. The Florida Bar lists the state's voluntary bar associations and their officers, along with a calendar of voluntary bar events.
UPDATE YOUR BAR’S PROFILE ONLINE - it's faster, easier and more convenient.

Staff Contact    Jeff Doran
Ileana Cruz Chair Miami  2016
Ginger Barry Boyd Vice Chair Destin  2016
Elizabeth Ashley Hardee Vice Chair Viera  2015
Lorna E Brown-Burton Board Liaison Deerfield Beach  2015
Maria Aguila Jacksonville  2016
Rhonda Anne Anderson Coral Gables  2017
Harold Virgil Bennett, III Tampa  2015
Gina Beovides Miami  2017
Sheila Biehl Stuart  2017
Patience A Burns *Representative West Palm Beach  2015
JoAnn Capece *Representative Tallahassee  2015
James Stanley Chapman Tallahassee  2017
Sarah Cortvriend West Palm Beach  2015
Victoria Cruz-Garcia Tampa  2015
Neha Sharad Dagley Coral Gables  2017
Nanci Dubois *Representative Fort Myers  2015
Sara Louise Evans Tampa  2015
Lillian Boudrias Ewen Port St Lucie  2017
Daniel Todd Fleischer Plantation  2017
Karen France *Representative Clearwater  2015
Leora Beth Freire West Palm Beach  2017
Rachael Lea Greenstein Tampa  2015
Keon Hardemon Miami  2016
Nicole Virginia Hessen West Palm Beach  2017
Kimberly Anne Homer Representative Orlando  2015
Jan Jung *Representative Sarasota  2015
John Kynes *Representative Tampa  2015
Karline Louisa Lee Fort Lauderdale  2017
Colin L McMichen Panama City  2016
Bruce Antoine Mount, Jr. Orlando  2016
Jane Whalley Muir Miami  2016
Robert Joseph Nader Tampa  2016
Winifred L. Acosta Nesmith Tallahassee  2016
Sue Revell *Representative Bradenton  2015
Matthew J Ridgely *Representative Miami  2015
Danialle Riggins Ocala  2015
Braulio Rosa *Representative Ft Lauderdale  2015
Alison Fay Smith Fort Lauderdale  2016
Schuyler Analise Smith Miami  2016
Susan Sowards *Representative Jacksonville  2015
Michelle Pruitt Studstill Melbourne  2016
James Donald Thaler, Jr. St Petersburg  2015
Suzanne Van Wyk Tallahassee  2015
Melissa VanSickle Tallahassee  2017
Diana Vizcaino Miami  2017
Courtney Wilkinson Melbourne  2017
* Public Member

Agenda and Meeting Materials

[Revised: 7-1-2014]