The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Student Education & Admissions To The Bar

The scope and function of the Student Education and Admissions to the Bar Committee is to determine whether or not law schools are adequately preparing their students for the practice of law and if it is concluded that they are not, to make specific recommendations to the Bar's Board of Governors and law school deans. The committee will also monitor and review proposed legislation affecting legal education and establish a means to track the success of minority scholarship programs in an effort to help institutions in the disbursement of minority scholarships, thus allowing these institutions to maximize the benefits of these minority programs.

Florida Law Schools with a Web Presence

If you have questions regarding admission to The Florida Bar, contact the Florida Board of Bar Examiners Office at 850/487-1292.

Staff Contact    Karen Kirksey
Maja S. Holman Chair Pompano Beach  2015
Richard Scott Dellinger Vice Chair Orlando  2015
Diego Martin Madrigal, III Vice Chair Orlando  2017
Gordon Johnson Glover Board Liaison Ocala  2015
Justin Sabu Alex Washington  2015
Alejandro Almirola Miami  2017
Alan Howard Aronson Miami  2015
Annika Elaine Ashton Miami  2016
Douglas Alan Bates Pensacola  2017
Patrice Faith Behnstedt Bartow  2015
Nancy Benavides *Representative Tallahassee  2015
Laurie J Briggs West Palm Beach  2017
Brett Anthony Brosseit Representative Naples  2015
Stephanie Anne Casey Coral Gables  2017
Rosemonde Cely Orlando  2017
Robert Fabian Diaz Fort Lauderdale  2016
Camille Marie Evans Orlando  2016
H Scott Fingerhut Coral Gables  2017
Michele A. Gavagni *Representative Tallahassee  2015
Angelina M Gonzalez Tallahassee  2016
Sasha Funk Granai Miami  2016
Jon Gurney Miami  2015
Cynthia Lilette Irvin Representative Jacksonville  2015
Ilan Garrett Kaufer Juno Beach  2017
Melanie Rose Leitman Tallahassee  2016
Stephan Lopez Plantation  2016
Lance Lamar Morley Orlando  2015
Kelli Anne Murray Representative Orlando  2015
Alan Carroll Nash Ft Lauderdale  2016
Martha Angela Pardo Orlando  2017
LeChea C Parson-Underwood Tallahassee  2017
Camaria Z Pettis-Mackle Tampa  2016
Errol Hamilton Powell Tallahassee  2015
Christine M Robbins West Palm Beach  2015
Joshua Ethan Roberts Miami  2017
Deborah Louise Ross-Ocariz Coral Gables  2017
James Andrew Sheehan Representative Saint Petersburg  2015
Jason David Silver Fort Lauderdale  2016
Jennifer Ashley Smith Orlando  2015
Stephen Paul Smith Miami  2015
Guichard St. Surin Fort Myers  2016
Todd Evan Studley Tallahassee  2017
Jessi Tamayo *Representative Coral Gables  2015
Mary Katherine Tinsley Orlando  2015
Elizabeth Minor Van den Berg Tallahassee  2017
Jennifer Lynn White Orlando  2015
Erica Karol Williams Riverview  2016
Nicole Marie Ziegler St Petersburg  2015
* Public Member


[Revised: 7-1-2014]