The Florida Bar

Board Legislation Committee

The Legislation Committee is composed of nine members who serve three-year staggered terms, at least five of whom must be active members of the board. The committee considers proposals for legislative or political action by The Florida Bar or other subgroups, confirms whether such action is within the scope of the Bar's authority, and recommends whether a position should be formally adopted or recognized by the board. The committee's activities may include the drafting of certain legislative or political concepts which may or should be the subject of legislation or other advocacy, and to recommend appropriate action for the board.

Michael Grant Tanner Chair Jacksonville  2016
William J Schifino, Jr. Chair-elect Tampa  2015
Jay Cohen Ft Lauderdale  2015
Sandra Fascell Diamond Seminole  2015
Winston W Gardner *Orlando  2015
Michael S Hooker Tampa  2017
Gary Shepard Lesser West Palm Beach  2015
Laird Andrew Lile Naples  2017
Lawrence Edward Sellers, Jr. Tallahassee  2017
* Public Member

Committee Materials

[Revised: 7-1-2014]