Skip Navigation

The Florida Bar

Board Investment Committee

The Investment Committee is charged with the responsibility of establishing a policy to guide staff and the professional managers in investing funds of The Florida Bar not immediately needed. In addition, this committee meets at Board meetings to review the investment performance, ascertain compliance with the investment policy, make changes, when warranted, in the policy, and make periodic reports to the Board of Governors. This committee is comprised of approximately five members with two-year staggered terms.

Ian M Comisky Chair Philadelphia  2014
Clay Alan Schnitker Vice Chair Madison  2015
Michael S Hooker Tampa  2014
Leslie Jean Lott Coral Gables  2015
William J Schifino, Jr. Tampa  2015


[Revised: 7-1-2013]