The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Voluntary Bar Liaison Committee

The scope and function of the Voluntary Bar Liaison Committee is to assist Florida Bar sections and committees and Florida's voluntary bar associations, to improve communication between The Florida Bar and voluntary bar associations, to coordinate programs of The Florida Bar involving voluntary bar associations, to advise the Public Information and Bar Services Department regarding public relations needs of the voluntary bars, to provide a resource and information bank with regard to activities and problems of voluntary bar associations, and to advise the Board of Governors regarding interpretation of The Florida Bar programs to voluntary bar associations and individual members.

The committee is charged with the responsibility of the Annual Bar Leaders' Workshop and the annual revision of the Voluntary Bar Leaders' Handbook. This committee coordinates with the Florida Council of Bar Association Presidents and the Florida Council of Bar Executives. Several members of this committee, denoted below as Representatives, are executive directors of local voluntary bar associations and serve as a representative of that association. The Florida Bar lists the state's voluntary bar associations and their officers, along with a calendar of voluntary bar events.
UPDATE YOUR BAR’S PROFILE ONLINE - it's faster, easier and more convenient.

Staff Contact    Jeff Doran
Sarah Cortvriend Chair West Palm Beach  2018
Elizabeth Ashley Hardee Vice Chair Viera  2018
Robert Joseph Nader Vice Chair Tampa  2016
Lorna E Brown-Burton Board Liaison Deerfield Beach  2016
Lissette Marie Alvarez Miami  2018
Rhonda Anne Anderson Coral Gables  2017
Gina Beovides Coral Gables  2017
Sheila Biehl Stuart  2017
Ginger Barry Boyd Destin  2016
Sharon Brotherton *Representative Fort Myers  2016
Patience A Burns *Representative West Palm Beach  2016
JoAnn Capece *Representative Tallahassee  2016
James Stanley Chapman Tallahassee  2017
Linda Bellomio Commons Tampa  2018
Ileana Cruz Miami  2016
Claudia Sofia Dominguez Deerfield Beach  2018
Lillian Boudrias Ewen Port St Lucie  2017
Daniel Todd Fleischer Plantation  2017
Leora Beth Freire West Palm Beach  2017
Courtney Gatesman Melbourne  2017
Denise A Gunn Naples  2018
Nicole Virginia Hessen West Palm Beach  2017
Vivian Cortes Hodz Tampa  2018
William Raymond Holley Jacksonville  2018
Kimberly Anne Homer Representative Orlando  2016
John Kynes *Representative Tampa  2016
Karline Louisa Lee Fort Lauderdale  2017
Holly Lipps *Representative Sarasota  2016
Kimberly Anne Lopez Orlando  2018
Denise Martinez-Scanziani Miami  2016
Colin L McMichen Panama City  2016
Jane Whalley Muir Miami  2016
Winifred L. Acosta Nesmith Tallahassee  2016
Meshon Trinette Rawls Gainesville  2018
Sue Revell *Representative Bradenton  2016
Matthew J Ridgely *Representative Miami  2016
Braulio Rosa *Representative Ft Lauderdale  2016
Alison Fay Smith Fort Lauderdale  2016
Susan Sowards *Representative Jacksonville  2016
Michelle Pruitt Studstill Melbourne  2016
Ashley Robyn Tulloch Ft Lauderdale  2018
Melissa VanSickle Tallahassee  2016
Diana Vizcaino Miami  2017
* Public Member

Agenda and Meeting Materials

[Revised: 7-1-2015]