The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Professional Ethics Committee

This committee is charged with the duty of answering ethics inquiries from members of the Bar concerning the inquirer's own proposed conduct. The committee reviews informal advisory opinions issued by Florida Bar ethics department attorneys. Additionally, the committee publishes formal advisory opinions to guide bar members in interpreting and applying the ethics rules. A formal opinion is published in accordance with Board of Governors approved procedures as a proposed advisory opinion to which Bar members may submit comments. * Committee agendas and minutes.
Staff Contact    Elizabeth Tarbert

Grey Squires-Binford Chair Orlando  2016
Brian T. Coughlin Vice Chair Jacksonville  2018
Ana Maria Martinez Vice Chair Miami  2016
Gary Shepard Lesser Board Liaison West Palm Beach  2016
Lynwood F Arnold, Jr. Tallahassee  2018
David Richardson Atkinson, Jr. West Palm Beach  2017
Andrew Scott Berman Miami  2018
Gary Steven Betensky West Palm Beach  2018
Elicia Dawn Blackwell Deerfield Beach  2018
Mary Ellen Murphy Borja Clearwater  2017
Randolph Braccialarghe Fort Lauderdale  2017
Paul Jason Burkhart Palm Beach Gardens  2016
Christine Angela Butler Fort Lauderdale  2017
Francisco Javier Calvo Miami Springs  2018
Lisa Denise Campbell Tampa  2018
Catherine Barbara Chapman Tallahassee  2018
Shannon Marie Charles Orlando  2017
Alexcia L Cox West Palm Beach  2016
Brian Robert Denney West Palm Beach  2018
Douglas Duncan West Palm Beach  2016
Katy Koestner Esquivel Naples  2016
Thomas Carlton Gano West Palm Beach  2017
Loula D Giannet New Port Richey  2017
Maja S. Holman Pompano Beach  2018
Phillip H Hutchinson West Palm Beach  2016
Philip Noble Kabler Gainesville  2018
April Sloane Kirsheman Orlando  2017
Leslie Mitchell Kroeger Palm Beach Gardens  2017
Alan Louis Landsberg Fort Lauderdale  2016
Gary James Leppla Dayton  2017
Stewart Andrew Marshall, III Winter Park  2018
Katherine Esther McGinnis Orlando  2017
Jean Marie Middleton West Palm Beach  2017
Helen Leen Miranda West Palm Beach  2018
Sopi Mitil Orlando  2018
Joni Alexis Poitier Jacksonville  2016
Bruce Edward Reinhart West Palm Beach  2017
Keith William Rizzardi Miami Gardens  2017
Alex John Saiz Miami  2018
Thomas D Shults Sarasota  2016
D Culver Smith, III West Palm Beach  2016
Sean Patrick Sullivan Fort Lauderdale  2017
Kelly Gatson Swartz Melbourne  2018
Robert E Vaughn, Jr. Tampa  2018
Jill G. Weiss Palm Beach Gardens  2017
Thomas Wade Young Orlando  2018

Professional Ethics Committee

[Revised: 7-1-2015]