Skip Navigation

The Florida Bar

Standing Committees
Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Mission: To foster diversity and inclusion in the legal profession in Florida. The Committee on Diversity and Inclusion is dedicated to making leadership roles within the profession and The Florida Bar accessible to minorities, women, members of the LGBT community and the physically and mentally challenged. The Committee is open to all who are dedicated to achieving a diverse legal profession within Florida.

The purpose of the Voluntary Bar Association 2013-2014 Diversity Leadership Grant program is to support initiatives and programs which encourage diversity, diversity training and dialogue among lawyers in Florida through financial support of conferences, seminars, summits and symposia planned and hosted by local and specialty bar associations. Completed applications may be submitted by mail or electronically, and must be received on or before Monday, Sept. 30, 2013 for consideration.

For a schedule of upcoming grant-supported programs, please visit the Voluntary Bar Events Calendar.

    Staff Contact    Arnell Bryant-Willis
    Kevin Anthony McNeill Chair Lake City  2016
    Susan R Healy Vice Chair Naples  2016
    Khurrum Basir Wahid Vice Chair Pompano Beach  2016
    Najah Nzinga Adams Gainesville  2016
    Aramis Donell Ayala Orlando  2014
    Aaron Carter Bates Winter Park  2015
    Harold Virgil Bennett, III Tampa  2015
    Scott Marcus Bernstein Miami  2016
    Robert M Birrenkott, Jr. Gainesville  2015
    Ebony J.E Calloway Atlanta  2015
    Joseph Vincent Camerlengo, Jr. Jacksonville  2016
    Isis Carbajal de Garcia Miami  2014
    Caryn Goldenberg Carvo Fort Lauderdale  2015
    Christopher Chad Cronon Orlando  2014
    Victoria Cruz-Garcia Riverview  2016
    Cassandra Larkin Denmark Bartow  2014
    Ena Teresa Diaz Coral Gables  2014
    Matthew Wilson Dietz Miami  2016
    Amber R Donley Jacksonville  2015
    Fentrice DeNell Driskell Tampa  2016
    Jennifer Deanne Ellis Miami  2014
    Charles M Fahlbusch Fort Lauderdale  2015
    Joseph Z Fleming Miami  2015
    Susan Whaley Fox Orlando  2014
    Gill S Freeman Miami  2015
    Joanna Garcia Tampa  2015
    Kimberly Anne Gilmour Davie  2014
    Pamela Guerrier West Palm Beach  2016
    Joseph W Hatchett Tallahassee  2016
    Harley Herman Plant City  2016
    Jessica Kui Len Hew Orlando  2015
    Rand Hoch West Palm Beach  2014
    Patrick Christopher Howell Orlando  2014
    Catherine Day Hult Largo  2014
    Laurel Myerson Isicoff Miami  2015
    Bonita E Jones Peabody Miami  2016
    John Wesley Kozyak Miami  2015
    Sharon Lynne Langer Miami  2016
    Eric L Lundt Fort Lauderdale  2015
    Raquel Mercedes Matas Coral Gables  2015
    Victoria Nast McCloskey Tampa  2015
    Bruce Antoine Mount, Jr. Orlando  2016
    Saman Movassaghi Miramar  2015
    Jennifer D Newton Coral Gables  2014
    Chasity Hope O'Steen Tallahassee  2016
    Jessica N Pacheco Pembroke Pines  2014
    Tara Rao Lutz  2014
    Patricia Ann Redmond Miami  2015
    Gary Irwin Resnick Fort Lauderdale  2014
    Danialle Riggins Ocala  2014
    Elizabeth Frances Schwartz Miami Beach  2015
    Cecile Marie Scoon Panama City  2015
    Dawn Siler-Nixon Tampa  2014
    Evett Louise Simmons Port Saint Lucie  2015
    Larry Dean Smith Orlando  2016
    Nancy Ann M Stuparich Oviedo  2015
    Robert C L Vaughan Fort Lauderdale  2014
    Luis Eduardo Viera Tampa  2016
    Moneque Semone Walker Wesley Chapel  2014
    Alicia Hayley Welch Coral Gables  2014
    Harriet Williams Williams Tallahassee  2014


    [Revised: 7-1-2013]