Skip Navigation

 
The Florida Bar
www.floridabar.org

THIRD DISTRICT COURT OF APPEAL JNC ANNOUNCES NOMINEES FOR THIRD DISTRICT COURT OF APPEAL VACANCY


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
August 28, 2013
CONTACT:
Peter Prieto, Chair,
Third District Court of Appeal Judicial Nominating Commission
TELEPHONE:
(305) 358-2800


The Judicial Nominating Commission for the Third District Court of Appeal has certified to Governor Rick Scott the following six (6) nominees to fill the vacancy created by the retirement of The Honorable Judge Angel A. Cortiñas on the Third District Court of Appeal:

1. The Honorable Jorge E. Cueto
2. John A. Greco, Esq.
3. The Honorable Fleur J. Lobree
3. The Honorable Jose M. Rodriguez
5. Eduardo I. Sanchez, Esq.
6. Edwin A. Scales, III, Esq.

The Commission thanks each of the persons who applied for this judicial position and all of the members of the bench, Bar and public who took time to comment on the applicants.

Commission members are:

Mr. Peter Prieto, Chair
Podhurst Orseck, P.A.
25 West Flagler Street, Suite 800
Miami, Florida 33130
Phone: (305) 358-2800
Facsimile: (305) 358-2382
Email: pprieto@podhurst.com

Mr. Raoul G. Cantero, Vice Chair
White & Case, LLP
200 S. Biscayne Blvd., Suite 4900
Miami, Florida 33131
Phone: (305) 925-4796
Facsimile: (305) 358-7954
E-mail: raoul.cantero@miami.whitecase.com

Mr. Jeffrey S. Bass
Shubin & Bass, P.A.
46 SW 1st Street, Ste. 300
Miami, Florida 33130-1610
Phone: (305) 381-6060
Facsimile: (305) 381-6060
E-Mail: jbass@shubinbass.com

Mr. Hector J. Lombana
Gamba & Lombana
2701 Ponce de Leon Boulevard, Mezzanine
Coral Gables, Florida 33134-6020
Phone: (305) 448-4010
Facsimile: (305) 448-9891
E-Mail: hjl@gambalombana.com

Ms. Raquel A. Rodriguez
McDonald Hopkins, LLC
200 S. Biscayne Blvd., Suite 3130
Miami, Florida 33131-5324
Phone: (305) 704-3994
Facsimile: (305) 704-3999
E-mail: rrodriguez@mcdonaldhopkins.com

Mr. Justin J. Sayfie
Sayfie Law Firm
450 E. Las Olas Blvd., Suite 1500
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida 33301-2291
Phone: (954) 523-2427
Facsimile: (954) 523-9146
E-mail: justin@sayfielawfirm.com

Mr. Timothy J. Koenig
Koenig Highsmith & Van Loom P.A.
3158 Northside Drive
Key West, Florida 33040-8025
Phone: (305) 296-8575
Fax: (305) 29608575
E-mail: KOENIG@FKHLAW.COM

Mr. Eliot Pedrosa
Greenberg Traurig
333 Avenue of the Americas, Suite 4400
Miami, FL 33131
Phone: (305) 579-0743
Fax: (305) 961-5743
E-mail: pedrosae@gtlaw.com

Mr. Robert A. Spottswood
506 Fleming Street
Key West, Florida 33040-6882
Phone: (305) 294-4840
E-mail: rspottswood@spottswood.com
###

Like us on FacebookFollow us on Twitter

EDITORS: Please note The Florida Bar is not an association and "Association" is not part of our name. Proper reference is "The Florida Bar." Local bar organizations are properly termed "associations."

[Revised: 09-10-2013]